x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

be300.org is dead :(

« Prev ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 »
torch Page Icon Posted 2024-04-30 8:13 PM
#
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

That's cool you figured it out!

Obviously, the BE-500 is newer than the 300, but in your experience, which one did you prefer just for the sheer "glee" of hacking?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2024-05-01 4:08 AM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Up to now the BE-500 because of the landscape hack. (I haven't really figured out how to get it fully working on the BE-300 - as I'm reporting, there are still major bugs to work out. And I'm not a programmer, so I haven't the foggiest how to work them out. ) The extra colors available for the outer case don't hurt either.
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2024-05-03 6:27 PM
#
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Please don't kill me - but
https://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=17207&start=16&posts=22
does that Kai RotateScreen work?

Obviously you know more about this stuff than I - just thinking of ideas

I didn't see that program in the SCL
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2024-05-04 4:43 AM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

As I recall, that requires a higher version of .NET Compact Framework than 1.0, and only a limited number of .NET CF 1.0 apps even work on the BE.
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2024-05-15 3:16 AM
#
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

I found this
https://web.archive.org/web/20090207180921/http://mabware.cocolog-nifty.com/beta/2008/12/silentrotator-b.html

But it looks like it's a command line tool and only for WM2003 or higher.

and no binary download available - but still a little interesting:
Show spoiler...