Sticky Skype on Jornada 720
Moderators: CE Geek

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5 6
Now viewing page 2 [15 messages per page]

Forums · Technical Support · Handheld PC 2000

CAuser
Posted 2006-11-01 3:52 PM
#

H/PC Sensei

1000100100252525


Posts:
1286
Member Nº:
2678
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Quote
supervaags - 2006-11-01 12:24 PM

that link doesn't work.. thise is my link:
http://download.minoc.com/zdnet/dlweek0503/SkypeForPocketPC.exe

the version is 1.0.0.21 and it works.. i only cannot accept the license agreements.. so i am not able to acces my buddy list etc.. but maybe someone else can

greetings


Thanks for your link. I did test-install it on my office PC and it extracted an executable file plus several others. Do I just copy that executable to J720 and run it to install Skype as I am not able to sync yet? During the installation on the PC, it did ask to accept the license agreement. I guess this agreement is different from what you mentioned --- Agreement to Use Skpe on a Mobile Device, right?
 Top of the page
CAuser
Posted 2006-11-01 3:55 PM
#

H/PC Sensei

1000100100252525


Posts:
1286
Member Nº:
2678
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Quote
supervaags - 2006-11-01 12:24 PM

that link doesn't work.. thise is my link:
http://download.minoc.com/zdnet/dlweek0503/SkypeForPocketPC.exe

the version is 1.0.0.21 and it works.. i only cannot accept the license agreements.. so i am not able to acces my buddy list etc.. but maybe someone else can

greetings


BTW, did you use PPC DLLs from cmonex?
 Top of the page
supervaags
Posted 2006-11-01 4:16 PM
#
Factorite (Junior)

25


Posts:
45
Member Nº:
783
Location:
Lochem, the netherlands
Status:
yes i did used some dll's from the site from cmonex, and i mean the licens agrements when you start skype on your handheld. it isn't really possible to accept those so the screen with the agrements stay's in front if you know what i mean.. but if you or someone else is able to get the screen away i think there is a possibility that it will work..
succes

Edited by supervaags 2006-11-01 4:17 PM
 Top of the page
cmonex
Posted 2006-11-01 4:26 PM
#

H/PC Oracle

1000050001000100252525


Posts:
16197
Member Nº:
114
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
doesnt enter or okapp work to OK the agreement?
or if you need to explicitly press an Accept button and it is outside your screen, winwatch or nyditot may help. sometimes good old tab+enter will work too

CAuser: you need to get the CAB file to your jornada. it should not be data1.cab or similar, but skype-something.cab. and of course ARM version - if there are several cabs.
 Top of the page
CAuser
Posted 2006-11-01 5:32 PM
#

H/PC Sensei

1000100100252525


Posts:
1286
Member Nº:
2678
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Quote
cmonex - 2006-11-01 1:26 PM

doesnt enter or okapp work to OK the agreement?
or if you need to explicitly press an Accept button and it is outside your screen, winwatch or nyditot may help. sometimes good old tab+enter will work too

CAuser: you need to get the CAB file to your jornada. it should not be data1.cab or similar, but skype-something.cab. and of course ARM version - if there are several cabs.


Here is the list of files after the installation on a host PC:
SkypeForPocketPC1_0, 3410KB, WinZip File
SkypeForPocketPC1_0, 1KB, Configuration Settings
unins000, 1KB, DAT File
unins000, 448KB, Application

I suppose that 1st file is the cab file to be extracted on J720.
 Top of the page
CAuser
Posted 2006-11-01 5:46 PM
#

H/PC Sensei

1000100100252525


Posts:
1286
Member Nº:
2678
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Indeed, 1st file is the cab file when I tried to extract it using WinZip. It contains the following files:
Skypef~1.000
Skyped~1.003
000Boing.002
000Skype.001

BTW, should I put all the DLLs in the same directory with Skype executable? Thanks.
 Top of the page
cmonex
Posted 2006-11-01 6:26 PM
#

H/PC Oracle

1000050001000100252525


Posts:
16197
Member Nº:
114
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
do not unzip the cab file itself. just copy the cab to the jornada and double click on it. yeah that's the right place for the dlls, put them in the folder of skype.exe
 Top of the page
CAuser
Posted 2006-11-02 2:15 AM
#

H/PC Sensei

1000100100252525


Posts:
1286
Member Nº:
2678
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Quote
supervaags - 2006-11-01 1:16 PM

yes i did used some dll's from the site from cmonex, and i mean the licens agrements when you start skype on your handheld. it isn't really possible to accept those so the screen with the agrements stay's in front if you know what i mean.. but if you or someone else is able to get the screen away i think there is a possibility that it will work..
succes

Could you provide detailed steps for your successful installation of Skype? Thanks.
 Top of the page
supervaags
Posted 2006-11-02 5:38 AM
#
Factorite (Junior)

25


Posts:
45
Member Nº:
783
Location:
Lochem, the netherlands
Status:
@ cmonex yes i tried already winwatch and nyditdot but sadfully it wont work, i cant get that screen away
and ofcourse i tried all buttons but that doesn't work out as well..

@CAuser
just like cmonex said copy the CAB to your jornada and install it..
than with exabillitycheck change the version to 3.0(it is standart on 4.0)
and copy the dll's
- iphlpap.dll
- doclist.dll
- cellcore.dll
- aygshell.dll
- atlce300.dll
to your instalation directory on your handheld
i installed it on my storage car(just like any other program) because it is quit big

i hope i helped you out a bit succes with it

greeting

ps: all dll's are on the site from cmonex(they are really usefull thanks)

Edited by supervaags 2006-11-02 5:39 AM
 Top of the page
Stevie
Posted 2006-11-02 11:53 AM
#
Factor Fanatic

2525


Posts:
66
Member Nº:
214
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
supervaags, thanks for the list of dll's and to cmonex for supplying them . I can now get the app started.
To get round the EULA splash screen try selecting Tools then
select 'login in as a new user' then
'I would like to create a new skype account' then ok.
Enter user details and tick the 'I have read and accepted EULA' box
I now don't get the license splash screen anymore but when I restart the application and try to log in it just closes itself down.
Execheck still shows some errors in coredll, aygshell and iphlpapi so I think there is more work to be done.
This is the point at which I always get stuck.
Stevie
 Top of the page
CAuser
Posted 2006-11-02 1:03 PM
#

H/PC Sensei

1000100100252525


Posts:
1286
Member Nº:
2678
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Good work! Together, we can hopefully make it work, especially with efforts by some distinguished and experienced HPC experts and fans.
 Top of the page
Derek.HPCManiac
Posted 2006-11-02 2:04 PM
#

Member Nº:
-27
Status:
What can be? My Portrait doesn't access MSN Messenger
 Top of the page
supervaags
Posted 2006-11-02 2:15 PM
#
Factorite (Junior)

25


Posts:
45
Member Nº:
783
Location:
Lochem, the netherlands
Status:
@stevie, no thanks, i hope we can get it worked all togheter

as you say, there are still some errors remaind in exe check.
maybe a verry smart person has to take a look at this, would be funny to get it worked



Edited by supervaags 2006-11-02 2:33 PM
 Top of the page
CAuser
Posted 2006-11-02 3:18 PM
#

H/PC Sensei

1000100100252525


Posts:
1286
Member Nº:
2678
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Hopefully, more people will join this effort as there is a tremendous interest in the application. The rapidly increasing number of views on this topic already demonstrates the potential.
 Top of the page
cmonex
Posted 2006-11-02 11:03 PM
#

H/PC Oracle

1000050001000100252525


Posts:
16197
Member Nº:
114
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
probably isotherm's compatibility layer would solve skype's problems.
thread here: http://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=6348&pos...
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Handheld PC 2000 · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5 6
Now viewing page 2 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread
Seconds to generate: 0.437 - Cached queries : 67 - Executed queries : 10
Server Time now is: Sunday, 21 January 2018 - 0:41