Sticky Skype on Jornada 720
Moderators: CE Geek

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5
Now viewing page 4 [15 messages per page]

Forums · Technical Support · Handheld PC 2000

cmonex
Posted 2006-11-05 3:58 PM
#

H/PC Oracle

1000050001000100252525


Posts:
16197
Member Nº:
114
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
all the dlls are edited to OS version 3.0 but that's about it.
 Top of the page
CE Geek
Posted 2006-11-06 2:46 AM
#


Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

100001000500100100100


Posts:
11821
Member Nº:
845
Location:
Southern California
Status:
That's probably why I'm confused. But I think I did try one of the coredlls to try to get a couple of Windows Mobile 2003 apps to work on my 728. (No luck.)
 Top of the page
Pokey
Posted 2006-11-11 9:31 AM
#

Factorite (Elite)

100


Posts:
121
Member Nº:
399
Location:
Poland
Status:
i guess this thread is dead... no skype on HPC
 Top of the page
atomicthumbs
Posted 2006-11-19 2:38 PM
#

Member Nº:
-27
Status:
 Top of the page
patrick295767
Posted 2007-10-29 2:11 PM
#
H/PC Philosopher

100100252525


Posts:
284
Member Nº:
5400
Location:
United States
Status:
Hi guys,

the thread is still alive. Who has skype on the jornada 720 working ??

thanks a lot if anyone has it, to share it, our jornada community !!

cheers
 Top of the page
631603921
Posted 2007-10-30 11:20 AM
#
H/PC Newbie




Posts:
15
Member Nº:
1504
Location:
Russia
Status:
Quote
patrick295767 - 2007-10-30 12:11 AM

Hi guys,

the thread is still alive. Who has skype on the jornada 720 working ??

thanks a lot if anyone has it, to share it, our jornada community !!

cheers

I think you must try IM+ for Skype. It is more easy way to run Skype on Jornada.
 Top of the page
mafa
Posted 2008-01-09 5:48 AM
#

Member Nº:
-27
Status:
Hallo,
I have installed all the dlls. and skype 1_0 on the hp jornada 720.
But skype still misses some dlls. What can I do?

Thanks in advance.
M. Faix
(mf@stones.com)
 Top of the page
Sofia1980
Posted 2008-02-23 2:58 PM
#

Member Nº:
-27
Status:
Has anyone been able to have skype working in the Jornada 720 and were can I download the dll you are talking about?
Greeting a prenewbie
Sofi
 Top of the page
greg_graham
Posted 2008-02-24 10:56 AM
#
Factorite (Junior)

25


Posts:
40
Member Nº:
5818
Location:
Canada
Status:
Hello Cmonex;

I've been reading this thread and found it pretty tough to follow. Cmonex, you're obviously a very knowledgable expert, but your comments are way too terse to follow -- at least for me and I suspect many others. Perhaps you might summarise what actually does work and the required steps, please? There is obviously lots of interest in ths topic, and I bet most people like me just want a how-to (once it is solved) rather than a discussion of which DLL is better and a mention that some hex OS edits are required.

Thank you; this wasn't intended to be critical and I hope you aren't offended. Your expertise is much appreciated.

Best regards, Greg.
 Top of the page
CE Geek
Posted 2008-02-24 4:26 PM
#


Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

100001000500100100100


Posts:
11821
Member Nº:
845
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Quote
Sofia1980 - 2008-02-23 11:58 AM

Has anyone been able to have skype working in the Jornada 720 and were can I download the dll you are talking about?
Greeting a prenewbie
Sofi


Check here: http://www.hpcmonex.net/izemize.htm
 Top of the page
rbsfou
Posted 2008-03-15 10:08 PM
#
Factorite (Elite)

1002525


Posts:
170
Member Nº:
3094
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
There's some older versions of skype here:

http://smarthacks.com/2007/06/26/working-pocket-skype-low-cpu-trinity-p3600

It's unrelated, i know, but the 2.2.0.18 beta finally allowed me to have sound on my iPaq h5550 (this device has the same cpu as the mp900c - i recall reading tales of mp900c getting the program working, but without calling - maybe this would help).

It does mention SA-1110 as possbily being supported by one of these versions, so if anybody wants to give it a go that would be cool
 Top of the page
Awia34
Posted 2009-04-02 9:46 AM
#
Factorite (Junior)

25


Posts:
31
Member Nº:
9969
Status:
any progress with this ?

i managed to get skype to run but i cant accept the EULA even after adding the code to shared.xml
 Top of the page
dougzy
Posted 2009-04-18 4:56 AM
#

Factorite (Junior)

25


Posts:
47
Member Nº:
10697
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
What if you used a PPC emulator and worked that way?
 Top of the page
patrick295767
Posted 2009-05-21 11:50 AM
#
H/PC Philosopher

100100252525


Posts:
284
Member Nº:
5400
Location:
United States
Status:
there is this SIP voip program no?
that works?, eventually?

SJphone for WinCE build 113f (ARM Handheld PC Evaluation)
 Top of the page
CE Geek
Posted 2009-05-21 2:40 PM
#


Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

100001000500100100100


Posts:
11821
Member Nº:
845
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Patrick, please don't post the same message in multiple threads. It's more helpful (and tidier) to reference the other thread.
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Handheld PC 2000 · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5
Now viewing page 4 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread
Seconds to generate: 0.281 - Cached queries : 60 - Executed queries : 15
Server Time now is: Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - 16:16