x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

wallythacker Page Icon Posted 2006-04-16 1:02 AM
#
H/PC Elder

Incredible isn't it? Did they all have their head in the sand for 6 years or what?
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-04-16 9:39 AM
#
H/PC Oracle

wallythacker - 2006-04-16 5:11 AM

64mb for the NXT? Really? WM5? I'm no designer but those specs are retarded for 2006. Even more when the price is $1000. I personally would consider one for $300, maybe. Other than raw cpu and IE6 (?) what can it do that a 6651 can't?

64 mb is standard these days, all WM5 devices have 64 mb... so it isn't retarded... lol or all WM5 devices are retarded, that's more likely (seriously!).

and this thing will have CE5, not WM5. is that good or bad? you decide for yourself.

well IE6 can do a lot that IE4 or even NF3 cant. cenet (and probably CE5) also can do a few stuff (pppoe, WPA, more stability, etc...) that hpc2000 can't. also it can run WM2003 programs (and maybe WM5?). intermec can't.

oh and you can have wifi and bluetooth at the same time as well as a memory card. this is really cool about this thing.

so i'd think it is really a step forward but not for 1000$ of course..

Edited by cmonex 2006-04-16 9:43 AM
 Top of the page
Rocketman Page Icon Posted 2006-04-16 11:11 AM
#
H/PC Philosopher