x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Non English input

Moderators: Rich Hawley

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [9 messages per page]

gsdave Page Icon Posted 2007-11-11 3:01 AM
#
Avatar image of gsdave
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
24
Location:
Ukraine
Status:
English isn't native language for me. May be for some one other too. For this purpose exist great tool - keyboard mapper AEKMap(http://ae.inc.ru/aekmap.php). This tool adapted for Russian and Ukrainian input by default, but can be adapted for other languages via .aek files(http://ae.inc.ru/aekmaplayout.php). This tool can be used for free...

Edited by gsdave 2007-11-11 3:08 AM
 Top of the page
andrius_MP9C
andrius_MP9C Page Icon Posted 2007-11-11 5:46 AM
#
Status:
This is what I've been looking for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Thanks
 Top of the page
gsdave Page Icon Posted 2007-11-11 6:09 AM
#
Avatar image of gsdave
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
24
Location:
Ukraine
Status:
You are welcome. You can switch between layouts via keycode 0310 (Ctr+Shift) or 0510 (Alt+Shift). Just as on the Big Brother...
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-11-11 8:32 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
looks neat, though hard to beat paragon language extender for me i'll still check this out.. especially good because LE doesn't have layouts for every country
 Top of the page
andrius_MP9C
andrius_MP9C Page Icon Posted 2007-11-12 4:48 AM
#
Status:
I tried LE, but I like this one better because you can create a custom layout. Already using it :-)
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-11-12 6:40 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
you can create a custom layout in LE too... but only if you don't bother using the crappy hpc2000 version. the hpc pro version does let you do that and that's why i'm using that one
 Top of the page
swiss_blade Page Icon Posted 2007-11-12 1:06 PM
#
Avatar image of swiss_blade
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
23
Location:
Greece
Status:
Yep.... that's exactly what saved me from typing in Greeklish everytime I needed to type in Greek....

Great tool, thou making a layout can be a pain...
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-11-13 6:36 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
well if you mean LE... once you are done with making the layout, you can just zip up the .map and .dat files in LE's folder and use those if you ever need to reinstall LE



...also bumping this thread up for tashi

Edited by cmonex 2007-11-13 6:39 PM
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Windows CE 4.x .net · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [9 messages per page]

Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.093 - Cached queries : 59 - Executed queries : 11
Server Time now is: Thursday, 12 December 2019 - 10:36