x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

custom rom making for CE - now the fun really begins!

Moderators: Rich Hawley

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5
Now viewing page 1 [15 messages per page]

cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 1:17 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
hey all interested parties,

i've finished the latest version of my rom editing tutorial and made a new package with new tools that make the editing much easier.

now we just need to get down to start doing it for every device with a flashable rom here

don't worry about the size of the tut... you hardly need to read half of it... just skip the parts that look irrelevant

any problems, just ask in this thread, i'm sure it can be solved!

if there is anything that is not clear in the doc, or if the rom editing doesn't go well just ask ... etc.

and, for a start, i'll soon detail the rom layout of some ce devices i own, to help. the 900c's layout and everything about it is fully described in the tutorial.

then i will make some posts on what made v2.0 seem more compatible with ppc apps without hacking so it can be repeated for other devices.

DOWNLOAD HERE:

links:
http://hpcmonex.net/izemize/docs/romtoolpack.zip - rom tutorial... done updating! tools included!
http://hpcmonex.net/izemize/docs/reloctutpack.zip - this needs some update as well but not too bad, can be useful for some advanced rom modules editing stuff (the program it refers to will be uploaded soon)


now have fun..



Edited by cmonex 2007-11-25 1:24 AM
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 1:27 AM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,327
Location:
Japan
Status:
sweeet.
 Top of the page
Geared2003 Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 2:10 AM
#
Avatar image of Geared2003
H/PC Elite

Posts:
518
Location:
France
Status:
Yes, very nice indeed. Thanks a lot Cmonex...
 Top of the page
GadgetGonzales Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 3:04 AM
#
Avatar image of GadgetGonzales
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
50
Location:
Philippines
Status:
wowie!

thanks as always CMonex!
 Top of the page
Bensawsome Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 1:14 PM
#
Avatar image of Bensawsome
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
431
Location:
127.0.0.1
Status:
YA BOOOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks cmonex! You ROCK!!!!!
 Top of the page
Geared2003 Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 2:07 PM
#
Avatar image of Geared2003
H/PC Elite

Posts:
518
Location:
France
Status:
Unfortunately, Xipport.exe doesn't work on my PC: I don't why, because I already installed the .net Framework V2.
Is XP SP2 required to run that thing ?
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 2:28 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
hey Geared2003.. what does it say when you try to click on it?

also you need final .net 2.0 or 3.0, not the betas.

Edited by cmonex 2007-11-25 2:36 PM
 Top of the page
perazz Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 3:25 PM
#
Avatar image of perazz
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
58
Location:
Mantova, Italy
Status:
what would this world be if there weren't cmonex?!!!
I'm going to read all the docs asap!

great!
 Top of the page
deusexaethera
deusexaethera Page Icon Posted 2007-11-25 10:27 PM
#
Status:
I remember when I thought I'd just buy my Netbook and use it. Boy, was I wrong about that one. All this hacking crap is for the birds.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2007-11-26 3:41 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,077
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Tweet, tweet.
 Top of the page
Geared2003 Page Icon Posted 2007-11-26 12:43 PM
#
Avatar image of Geared2003
H/PC Elite

Posts:
518
Location:
France
Status:
Quote
cmonex - 2007-11-24 8:28 PM

hey Geared2003.. what does it say when you try to click on it?

also you need final .net 2.0 or 3.0, not the betas.


I have .net 2.0 (final version). It says something (in French) like: "this program could not start because the application configuration is not correct. Reinstalling the application may help to solve the problem".

Edited by Geared2003 2007-11-26 12:43 PM
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-11-26 7:03 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
well, would reinstalling be an option? did you ever mess with .net on that pc? can you try on another pc? you asked about xp sp2, i have no idea if sp2 is needed, but installing sp2 is always a good move.

also, make sure you have latest service packs for .net. and, maybe the fact your pc is french could be a problem? i recall something like that in some cases where .net was an issue (not with this program though... still, untested on non english xp.. mine is english)

does it run for anyone else OK?

Edited by cmonex 2007-11-26 7:18 PM
 Top of the page
hagisbasheruk Page Icon Posted 2007-11-27 3:07 PM
#
Avatar image of hagisbasheruk
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
55
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
This ia just Awesome Cmonex
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2007-11-27 5:26 PM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,327
Location:
Japan
Status:
I just downloaded the tutorial. Nice Job!
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-11-28 8:28 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
hagis: yea should work on giz too so any questions just ask
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Windows CE 4.x .net · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5
Now viewing page 1 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.140 - Cached queries : 65 - Executed queries : 13
Server Time now is: Friday, 3 April 2020 - 20:55