x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Forum Ideas, Bugs and Requests

« Prev ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2024-03-05 12:40 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,976
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
@WinCEDev I have hacked at this forum' prehistoric JavaScript and it now does as you have requested.
 Top of the page Quote Reply
WinCEDev Page Icon Posted 2024-03-05 8:06 PM
#
Avatar image of WinCEDev
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
76
Location:
Europe
Status:
That's awesome, thank you!

Just tested and it's working great for me apart from one small quirk, let's say I want to add a link to HPC:Factor to my post later so I write it down and later select "HPC:Factor" and click the link button, it generates the link correctly, but also leaves the original text after it (essentially duplicating it), like so:
(URL=http://hpcfactor.com)HPC:Factor(/URL)HPC:Factor

(I replaced the square brackets for parentheses to avoid it being interpreted as a link).

Maybe this might be a bit more tricky than I thought it would be when I requested it. If remember correctly, JavaScript only lets you access the start and end of the selected text in a textarea and does not let you clear or modify it easily. I suppose you could work around it by concatenating the text before and after the selection with the resulting URL BBCode, but I don't know how the script is set up and if that would be an easy change to make.

Regardless it is already very useful to me as-is because I don't have to manually copy the link URL and text somewhere, I can just delete the duplicate and move on with my post.

Again, thanks a lot for implementing it.



Edited by WinCEDev 2024-03-05 8:08 PM
 Top of the page Quote Reply
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2024-03-05 9:20 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,976
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Humm, must be a cross browser thing, what browser are you using? I'll have a look tomorrow.
 Top of the page Quote Reply
WinCEDev Page Icon Posted 2024-03-05 9:28 PM
#
Avatar image of WinCEDev
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
76
Location:
Europe
Status:
Thanks, I'm using Firefox 123.0.1 (the latest version as of today).
 Top of the page Quote Reply
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2024-03-06 10:02 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,976
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
@WinCEDev, okay, sorted.
 Top of the page Quote Reply
WinCEDev Page Icon Posted 2024-03-06 12:52 PM
#
Avatar image of WinCEDev
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
76
Location:
Europe
Status:
Works beautifully now, thanks!
 Top of the page Quote Reply
« Prev ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.156 - Cached queries : 62 - Executed queries : 10