x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Getting MSN Messenger working on J710

1 2 3
torch Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 4:19 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,821
Location:
United States 
Status:
Check out MSNMessenger Force, Microsoft Portrait or IMov
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 4:28 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
which one is the best (most features) and which one is the easiest to install and run?
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 4:34 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,821
Location:
United States 
Status:
I am not sure.. I dont have an HPC running HPC2000 .. Anyway, Portrait and iMOV (with Ads) is free.. I suggest you check out each, including MSNMEssenger Force to see which best suits you...
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:04 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
microsoft portrait's download is on the fritz >O and jabber is too frustrating, is there another way i could get portrait?
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:13 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
even MSN MEenger force's website (ruksun.com) is on the fritz
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:14 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,821
Location:
United States 
Status:
Try this link, also, I believe you must have a PopUp blocker disabled:
http://research.microsoft.com/mcom/portrait/
Click on free download for HPC,PPC, and SP
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:25 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
thanks, that worked
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:26 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
how do i get portrait to work with msnmessenger now?
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:29 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,821
Location:
United States 
Status:
portrait can sign on with .net (msn messenger service), just login as normal
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:33 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
messenger force is outdated and will not be updated

as for portrait, go to the options and you'll find the .net passport part, put your login in there and select log in from the menu..
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:51 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
will portrait also work with an mp780?
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 5:56 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,821
Location:
United States 
Status:
I do not think so (at least officially), the software requires HPC2000 and I am not sure if there is a MIPS binary of this program...
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 6:11 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
im trying to chat with some one on msn, but wen she messages me, it says im not on, wen i message her, it says she is not able to except calls
 Top of the page
Link Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 6:33 PM
#
Avatar image of Link
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
129
Status:
ok, im connected, but it wont let me talk to anyone on msn messenger
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-07-29 7:42 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
tenjeangosi - 2006-07-29 11:56 PM

I do not think so (at least officially), the software requires HPC2000 and I am not sure if there is a MIPS binary of this program...


it even has x86.
 Top of the page
1 2 3
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.203 - Cached queries : 72 - Executed queries : 9