x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

peter Page Icon Posted 2005-05-13 12:21 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

Australia-Sydney.
Hi all, long time ago I bought a new ce1 Casio Cassiopeia 4mb A-11A handheld. In my (?) wisdom did not buy the ac adaptor. Bought Grandcell rechargeable alkaline batteries to power it. Did not realise these batteries eventually freeze all LCD displays. so could not not use my Cassie for 3 years. Three weeks ago checked it and wow! the screen came to life again. Bought rechargeable NiMH and it's great again. ....no colour, 4 greys, small keypad. Connected it (eventually talking with old compaq 32mb win98 laptop).
BACK IN BUSINESS AGAIN--SO HAPPY. I'm a primary teacher. 57 yrs old...but 3/12 after original purchase (yeah! kept all original docs/manual etc) found a cd with dozens of SOFTWARE (MOSTLY FREEWARE) programs, Titled CE PROFESSIONAL -software for windows CE.
Now I can transfer to laptop and use floppy for Laptop transfer to main xp windows pc.
I'm looking forward to reading all the forum chats about HHPC and CE1.
ps, all my equipment is still in mint condition.
Is there anyone who would like help, as I'm sure I could also need help myself in some areas.
(all spelling is Aussie English)
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2005-05-13 2:22 PM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Hi.

Quite an entrance, welcome.

The board here is to provide help for people... CE1 included as you can see... but I'm not sure what you're asking of us when asking if there is anyone willing to help... help with what?

(All spelling in the mother tongue)
 Top of the page
Yoldering Page Icon Posted 2005-05-13 9:11 PM
#
H/PC Vanguard