x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

.NET Compact Framework on H/PC Pro

1 2 3 4 5
nathanpc Page Icon Posted 2010-02-07 11:21 PM
#
H/PC Philosopher

Looks good, as I was a C# developer, but if I use my VS2008 to compile for .Net CF 1 it will run on my Jornada 720? I need to change any of the default properties of the project to build it?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2010-02-08 10:54 AM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Some CESD FAQ's / Guides most needed here.
 Top of the page
mscdex Page Icon Posted 2010-02-08 10:15 PM
#
H/PC Sensei

nathanpc - 2010-02-07 6:21 PM

Looks good, as I was a C# developer, but if I use my VS2008 to compile for .Net CF 1 it will run on my Jornada 720? I need to change any of the default properties of the project to build it?

Hmm.... I was thinking that VS2008 couldn't target .NET CF 1.0 (only 2.0 onwards)? If it can though, that is all you should need to do. Give it a try.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-05-17 8:42 AM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

I've edited the Wikipedia page on the .NET Compact Framework to reference the port of .NET CF 1.0 to CE 2.xx devices:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.NET_Compact_Framework
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 8:14 PM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

There's another reason to support porting back .NET CF 2.0 - it will be helpful to CE 4.0 and 4.1 .net device users as well, since the standard .NET CF 2.0 installer won't install the runtime properly on CE 4.0 and 4.1 .net devices.

It's not too late to vote - please show your support for this project so we can see it happen:

http://netcfwince200.codeplex.com/workitem/6783
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 9:14 PM
#
H/PC Sensei

CE Geek - 2010-11-25 11:14 PM