x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Does ftx browser have 128 bit encryption?

sophisticatedleaf Page Icon Posted 2004-10-27 1:51 AM
#
Avatar image of sophisticatedleaf
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,294
Location:
Sunny California
Status:
I installed the 128 bit encryption update for pocket ie on my j720. I was wondering if this also affected ftx browser because I think that ftx browser works on the ie engine. I have stopped using it because of being unsure about its security, though I really do like its features.
 Top of the page
sophisticatedleaf Page Icon Posted 2004-10-27 7:50 PM
#
Avatar image of sophisticatedleaf
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,294
Location:
Sunny California
Status:
C:Amie, can you help me out on this one?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2004-10-31 3:09 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
18,043
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
am working on it

my ebank dropped into a ssl ok.
Will ask Nicolas to drop the developer an email in Japanese.
 Top of the page
chiark Page Icon Posted 2004-11-01 6:28 AM
#
Avatar image of chiark
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,330
Location:
North of England
Status:
By the look of it, FTX simply wraps an HTML ActiveX control in an appropriate container which supports tabs, etc, and all that good stuff.

I'm guessing that all it does is pass the URL straight to the control.

The control is updated as part of the 128 bit update, so it should have no problems whatosever.

Please, if anyone knows differently, shout NOW! I'd much rather be told I'm way off the mark, and stupid, than have someone labour under the illusion that their HPC is more secure than it really is :-D

Cheers,
Nick.
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.125 - Cached queries : 62 - Executed queries : 8