x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

DVD to DivX converter.

Moderators: C:Amie

Jump to page : 1 2 3
Now viewing page 2 [15 messages per page]

CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 5:55 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,195
Location:
Southern California
Status:
I still think they think of the C: as a drive letter.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 6:34 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,376
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
That would surely be C:\Amie though

... and besides. I see myself more of a Z drive. Mysterious, underutilised and something you'll aim for your whole life and never achieve access to unless you netwok in
 Top of the page
Jake Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 7:43 AM
#
Avatar image of Jake
Subscribers
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,112
Location:
Choking on the stench of ambition in Washington DC
Status:
Mysterious, yes; underutilised, no. I would say the community has put you through your paces. You're as defragged as the next man

Jake
 Top of the page
Gaz Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 8:18 AM
#
Avatar image of Gaz
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
57
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
.........sorry 'bout that!!

Maybe I'll just shorten it to C:

Being a .cab file I guess it just gets copied to the Jornada and opened from there??

Can I just dump it on the storage card and open it or does it need to go into a specific directory??

I like putting things on the storage card and keeping the memory allocation slider adjusted so that I allocate 90% of the available memory for it to shuffle things around in.

I've downloaded the pdf viewer software also. I'm in the construction field and our architects issue drawings in pdf format.


Gaz
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 8:23 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,376
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
.cab files are installer files http://www.hpcfactor.com/support/cesd/s/0047.asp
You can install TCPMP onto CF, GAPI you cannot.
 Top of the page
Gaz Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 8:32 AM
#
Avatar image of Gaz
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
57
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Cheers C:Amie.

Will try it tonight and hopefully complete this thread with a successful conclusion!!

Gaz
 Top of the page
Gaz Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 8:45 AM
#
Avatar image of Gaz
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
57
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
........sorry guys.........

I've downloaded the TCPMP (Cab) file twice to my PC and tried to unzip it twice but it keeps failing.

I wanted to unzip it and just transfer the cab file over.

Is everything okay with it???


Gaz
 Top of the page
Gaz Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 9:15 AM
#
Avatar image of Gaz
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
57
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
.......hmmmmm?


I've tried again and it keeps saying it's an invalid archive???

Can anyone shed any light??

Many many thanks,

Gaz
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 10:20 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,376
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
tcpmp.arm_ce2.cab inflates from the zip fine for me. Purge your browser cache and download it again.
 Top of the page
Gaz Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 1:26 PM
#
Avatar image of Gaz
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
57
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
..........aha!

Re-tried with laptop at home and all is good. Must of been a problem with the firm's pc.

Cheers,

Gaz
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 3:16 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,195
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Quote
C:Amie - 2009-05-11 5:23 AM

.cab files are installer files http://www.hpcfactor.com/support/cesd/s/0047.asp
You can install TCPMP onto CF, GAPI you cannot.


Slight correction: you can choose a Storage Card as the installation folder for GAPI for HPCs. It'll still put the key file (gx.dll) in \Windows.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 3:57 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,376
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Useful to know. I tried it once many millennia ago and it didn't.
 Top of the page
Gaz Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 4:53 PM
#
Avatar image of Gaz
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
57
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
...really sorry guys but I'm like a dog with a bone!!

Got the .cab files extracted okay and read the "Readme" file. I tried two of the cab files with these results.
(I dropped one at a time in a directory called "TCPMP" on the storage card.
First, I tried the tcpmp.arm720_ce3.cab file. I got the message "The application cannot run on the device type".

Okay I thought, I'll try the other. Deleted the cab file that didn't work and dropped in tcpmp.arm_ce2 file.
Got the message "The programme is not compatible with the current operating system and there may not run on this device. Continue? Yes/No?"

(I didn't know whether to continue or not)

In the README file, it mentions TCPMP.ARM_CE3.CAB for windows CE 3.xx - 4.xx. Should I be using that??

My Jornada 720 says it's using Windows for Handheld PC 2000 and has Core System Version 3.0.

Even though it mentions this cab file in the README file, when the zip has extracted, it's not there.

Any thoughts guys??............I will be jumping for joy if I get this one sorted out.

All the best,

Gaz
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 5:01 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,195
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Don't use the one labeled "ARM720" - that's a specific type of ARM processor, but not the one found in the 720. (The 720 has a StrongARM SA-1110 processor.) Yes, use the one just labeled "ARM." (Actually more than one - there are CABs for each of the codec plugins [FFMPEG, Speex, etc] as well, and you'll need those to play most types of video and audio.)
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-05-11 5:08 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,376
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Just force install the ce2 one by clicking yes to the warning.
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Handheld PC General Discussion · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1 2 3
Now viewing page 2 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.046 - Cached queries : 70 - Executed queries : 9
Server Time now is: Sunday, 25 October 2020 - 8:36