x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

What can I do with a .DBE file?

parispete Page Icon Posted 2009-10-08 4:26 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

Being a writer, I adore my fleet of ancient HP Jornadas. At least until I backed up some pocketword files onto my Dell desktop, lost the originals, then found they had magically changed on the Dell into .dbe file extensions.
HP invented the .dbe extension and have kept it so secret that nobody in the world knows anything about it.
So, since this forum is run by HP, is there anyone out there who can point me towards decoding .dbe?
When I say 'decoding', what I really want is some way to convert them back in .pwd, .word ... anything.
 Top of the page
mscdex Page Icon Posted 2009-10-08 4:53 PM
#
H/PC Sensei

Unfortunately, I think you are out of luck here, unless you can find someone else with a Jornada with the HP Backup software who is willing to restore the files for you. The only utility close to what you're looking for is STGviewer, but that's for viewing the contents of Activesync backup files, not HP Backup files.

By the way, this forum isn't run by HP.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-10-08 5:05 PM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Nor are any of the Jornadas CE 1.0 devices. (Check the forum section where you posted this.)

HP backup 2.0 is still downloadable from HP. Are you saying you no longer have the Jornadas?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-10-08 5:51 PM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Moved to CE 2.11 Support

It is downloadable from H/PC:Update as well *pokes CE Geek with a long stick*
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-10-08 7:47 PM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Ow! (Pretty long stick to stretch through eight time zones. )

Still need to know if the original poster still has any Jornadas to do the restore.
 Top of the page