x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

FloatMe

Moderators: Rich Hawley

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [15 messages per page]

CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-01-10 6:24 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,145
Location:
Southern California
Status:
This has been mentioned in passing in a couple of old threads:

http://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=4802&pos...

http://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=8725&pos...

- but it's a pretty cool little utility created by one of the geniuses over at xda-developers.com:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=282913

It can make any window (even the desktop, so be careful with it) into a movable, resizable window. It's written for Windows Mobile 2003 devices, but it works almost flawlessly on CE 4.2 .net and higher devices. (The only issue is that sometimes the taskbar buttons for a window don't go away after closing the window.) It'll even work fine all the way down to H/PC Pro (ARM only of course) by hexediting the OS version on the file.

Resizing the window is done the normal Windows way, by moving the right-hand and/or bottom borders with the stylus or mouse. (Easy to do with the mouse; harder with the stylus, as it usually requires several tries to find the exact spot to touch the screen. ) If the window to be resized doesn't have a title bar, running FloatMe.exe a second time creates one.

Here's a screenshot from my Fujitsu Stylistic CT2020:



(FloatMe.JPG)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments FloatMe.JPG (80KB - 2 downloads)
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2013-05-21 8:09 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
6,980
Location:
USA
Status:
I'm looking for an application similar to FloatMe as shown above. But I want one wherein I run an application, it runs within the confines of that window. With FloatMe, I can launch a program, but when it opens, it fills the entire desktop.

Anyone have any ideas?
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Windows CE 4.x .net · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.093 - Cached queries : 58 - Executed queries : 9
Server Time now is: Wednesday, 12 August 2020 - 2:36