x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

[solved] How to reinstall the command "locale"??

Jornada+Linux Page Icon Posted 2010-03-31 7:45 PM
#
Avatar image of Jornada+Linux
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
44
Location:
Netherlands
Status:
This is driving me crazy. I searched my Jornada for the executable "locale" with the the command "locate". My Jornada says that the file "locale" was in "/usr/bin/" (it is not there anymore). But the "find" data base is 8 days old, so I must have accidentally deleted it. But for the life of me I cannot find the package that contains the locale executable, nor is it per default in the Mongo userland. But I used to have it!

How do I reinstall the command "locale"?

Edited by Jornada+Linux 2010-03-31 8:27 PM
 Top of the page
Jornada+Linux Page Icon Posted 2010-03-31 8:27 PM
#
Avatar image of Jornada+Linux
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
44
Location:
Netherlands
Status:
Finally got it:
ipkg install -force-overwrite glibc-utils

 Top of the page
Jornada+Linux Page Icon Posted 2010-03-31 11:21 PM
#
Avatar image of Jornada+Linux
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
44
Location:
Netherlands
Status:
P.S. Still cannot set the locale no matter what locale packages I install with ipkg...
 Top of the page
Jornada+Linux Page Icon Posted 2010-04-02 7:16 PM
#
Avatar image of Jornada+Linux
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
44
Location:
Netherlands
Status:
 Top of the page
nathanpc Page Icon Posted 2010-04-09 1:57 AM
#
Avatar image of nathanpc
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
327
Location:
Portugal
Status:
Congratulations!
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.140 - Cached queries : 61 - Executed queries : 10