x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

NEC MobilePro 400 in 2013

1 2
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2013-12-18 9:12 AM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,664
Location:
Japan
Status:
Hi guys.

A good friend of mine, Mikey sent me a Christmas present, which is NEC MobilePro 400.
This is my first real Windows CE 1.0, although I have a Cassiopeia A-51 which runs 1.01.

I'm planning to get the Pocket Internet Explorer 1.1 working on it later.

Any suggestions on game that is worth playing on Windows CE 1.0 will be nice.




Edited by stingraze 2013-12-18 9:15 AM




(mobilepro400.JPG)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments mobilepro400.JPG (87KB - 0 downloads)
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2013-12-18 9:56 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,648
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
If anyone has software for CE 1 that we don't have in the SCL, all information gratefully received
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2013-12-18 10:56 AM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,030
Location:
USA
Status:
Attached are a couple I haven't posted in the SCL yet that are CE1 compatible...also I think Palmchess or Pocketchess is as well..



Attachments
----------------
Attachments blox.zip (67KB - 7 downloads)
Attachments invaders_ce10.zip (23KB - 7 downloads)
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2013-12-18 1:05 PM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,664
Location:
Japan
Status:
Thanks, Rich! I will try it out tomorrow!

 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2013-12-18 3:56 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,648
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Thanks, I've added them to the SCL. Stingraze, if you're passing and wouldn't mind, a couple of bmp screenshots would be appreciated for the listings.

Thanks
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2013-12-19 2:08 AM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,664
Location:
Japan
Status:
Okay, I will get some bmp screenshots and post it here later.
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2013-12-19 2:33 AM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,664
Location:
Japan
Status:
Here are the screenshots. I couldn't take the screenshot of the "Invaders!" well, because it is in full-screen mode, and used CAPTCE.

Edited by stingraze 2013-12-19 2:42 AM




(blox-1.BMP)



(blox-2.BMP)



(invaders.BMP)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments blox-1.BMP (56KB - 0 downloads)
Attachments blox-2.BMP (56KB - 0 downloads)
Attachments invaders.BMP (56KB - 0 downloads)
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2013-12-19 8:51 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,648
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Fantastic! Thank you. You have a job if you want one.

Doesn't CaptCE have a time delay if you ctrl + tap (or some such) - or was that ScreenSnap?
 Top of the page
lotec Page Icon Posted 2013-12-19 11:05 AM
#
Avatar image of lotec
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
31
Location:
United States
Status:
Invaders on a MobilePro 400, now that is quite neat. This device seems like a fun machine to visit sometime. Thanks for sharing these, and happy holidays!
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2013-12-19 2:45 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,030
Location:
USA
Status:
Just too bad the real MP400 screen isn't as clear and bright as the screenshots...

Also Pocketchess is available for CE1 here: http://www.eskimo.com/~scottlu/wince/PocketChessForCE10.zip

And Monster Tower and Rader Vs Rader are two more here: http://www.nsknet.or.jp/~skimoto/index.html

Also I just uploaded to the SCL KylesQuest...a little adventure graphic game with a desktop editor to add more levels...

BTW, did the game look like this Stingraze?



(InvadersCE1.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments InvadersCE1.jpg (24KB - 0 downloads)
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2013-12-19 11:40 PM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,664
Location:
Japan
Status:
Quote
C:Amie - 2013-12-19 5:51 PM

Fantastic! Thank you. You have a job if you want one.

Doesn't CaptCE have a time delay if you ctrl + tap (or some such) - or was that ScreenSnap?


No, CaptCE doesn't seem to have time delay with ctrl + tap (I tried). What is this job you are talking about? I'm interested.

Quote
Rich Hawley - 2013-12-19 11:45 PM
BTW, did the game look like this Stingraze?


It looks like this, it's full screen and till the edge.

Edited by stingraze 2013-12-19 11:46 PM




(invaders.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments invaders.jpg (85KB - 0 downloads)
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2013-12-20 3:29 AM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,030
Location:
USA
Status:
Actually looks better on your MP400 than on my MP790...
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2013-12-20 10:57 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,648
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Rich,

I've added the bin for PocketChess to the SCL
I've added Monster Tower, Pipe, Jewel, Blocks and Rader Vs Rader to the SCL though in a minimal fashion

Kyles quest, cor, I remember that! That was Palm/CE's answer to Zelda.



stingraze,

Either I imagined it or they must have added it in the 2.0/2.11 version. I'm sure I found a way to cause a delay in one of the utilities. Cryptically in the SCL entry it suggests you need v0.05 or newer http://www.hpcfactor.com/scl/details.asp?id=155

As for jobs, we could always do with extra help in updating, adding, revising and cleaning up content, especially with the SCL. New app listings, screenshots, translations of our badly copy/pasted Microsoft / Google translator entries. There are a whole heap of Japanese devices in the database that have minimal or no specs associated with them.

So if you want to help, you're always welcome!
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2013-12-20 12:39 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,030
Location:
USA
Status:
Stingraze, the CE1 screenshots are a great thing to add to the SCL...and you can always keep an ongoing list of what works and what doesn't on CE1 HPCs...probably there are a few programs written for CE2 and higher that would work fine I imagine....well maybe...

Wish I spoke and read Japanese...would have made my few software translations a whole lot easier...
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2013-12-20 12:58 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,648
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Nanjing and Sichuan province now added too
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Windows CE 1.0x · View next thread »
1 2
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.281 - Cached queries : 71 - Executed queries : 14
Server Time now is: Monday, 19 April 2021 - 10:18