x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

C:Amie, might I ask your assistance with KB hotfix installation?

Moderators: insurgent, C:Amie

Jump to page : First : Prev : ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 : Next : Last
Now viewing page 9 [15 messages per page]

Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-07-18 6:37 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
View.NavigateBackward seems to work, but I cannot undersand what exactly it does, because View.NavigateForward does not seem to revert this.

 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2014-07-18 6:50 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
14,859
Location:
Fields End, UK
Status:
We're getting rather off topic here I fear.

Is this in relation to a XAML application? Metro app navigation doesn't work like browser back/forward.
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-07-18 7:02 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
No, I am referring to Visual Studio keyboard shortcut actions names (a German will read last 5 words as a single word). Related to this:
Quote
I cannot even go "Back" to the position before search began


Quote
C:Amie - 2014-07-18 9:50 PM

We're getting rather off topic here I fear.


At least I did choose correct subforum for that.



Edited by Alt Bass 2014-07-18 7:35 PM
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-07-18 7:51 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
Is there any way to make Visual Studio show all comment tasks for all files in solution without revisiting them after each VS launch and keeping them opened?

If there is not, is there any way to have a list of links to exact position in files with descriptions for each so that they will keep working if I edit the code? Just like comment tasks - they are wrote to files and are independent from changes.

Let me know if you are getting tired of my chat.

Edited by Alt Bass 2014-07-18 8:03 PM
 Top of the page
Jimmyfresg02 Page Icon Posted 2014-07-19 1:24 PM
#
Avatar image of Jimmyfresg02
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
2
Location:
Dominican Republic
Status:
My name is jimmitry i live in domincan republic i by a second hand notebook sharp handheld pc sharp HC-VJ2C everytime i put a usb they ask me a code by the way the windows is in mandarin(china langage) i dont understand the language id like to reboot the notebook and the windows because the usb port ask for a code everytime i conect a usb i want to know how i can change the usb code how i can get rid with that code how a can rebook the notebook to change the windows how i can change le languange of the windows please i want yo to help me with my pc
Other info on the notebook A00-0063JP
17001021, SY1020001177
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2014-07-19 11:29 PM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,221
Location:
Japan
Status:
Quote
Jimmyfresg02 - 2014-07-19 10:24 PM

My name is jimmitry i live in domincan republic i by a second hand notebook sharp handheld pc sharp HC-VJ2C everytime i put a usb they ask me a code by the way the windows is in mandarin(china langage) i dont understand the language id like to reboot the notebook and the windows because the usb port ask for a code everytime i conect a usb i want to know how i can change the usb code how i can get rid with that code how a can rebook the notebook to change the windows how i can change le languange of the windows please i want yo to help me with my pc
Other info on the notebook A00-0063JP
17001021, SY1020001177


Hey, C:Amie, this Jimmyfresg02 is spamming me with the exact questions on my mailbox...
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2014-07-20 10:30 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
14,859
Location:
Fields End, UK
Status:
They've sent it to everyone.

Not Cool.
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2014-07-21 11:48 AM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,221
Location:
Japan
Status:
Quote
C:Amie - 2014-07-20 7:30 PM

They've sent it to everyone.

Not Cool.


Really? using a bot perhaps?
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-07-25 5:21 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
However, I am surprised that even with plugins prohibited I was able to install Atmel Studio which is based upon VS2010.
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-07-31 10:36 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
I hope that I learned my last lesson this year - old disks from Seagate can overheat in open environment.

From linux the problem looked like tons of messages like this in dmesg: https://www.google.ru/search?q=failed+command+read+fpdma... What I was getting from it: the operating system continued working but any process acessing HDD was dead hanging until all of them did. After button-reset the system partition was damaged and could only be fixed from non-windows environment (with ntfsfix for example) and sometimes the HDD name in BIOS could be the repeating sequence of four characters.


I cannot believe it. I always thought that HDD outside the case cannot overheat.


Another question: http://storage6.static.itmages.ru/i/14/0731/h_1406842119_6729899_a7... - is there any way to use wildcards in "command arguments" except with rewriting the invoking routine or with globbing them in "int main"?

Edited by Alt Bass 2014-07-31 10:37 PM
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2014-08-01 8:26 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
14,859
Location:
Fields End, UK
Status:
What are you trying to achieve with wildcards? The purpose of the field is to set configuration flags/settings for the application when called by the debugger. If you wanted to feed in c:\temp\*.jpg (for example) wouldn't it be better to have your application accept a folder path rather than multiple files?
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-08-01 3:17 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
>If you wanted to feed in c:\temp\*.jpg (for example) wouldn't it be better to have your application accept a folder path rather than multiple files?

Well, kinda. But my application will never leave prepreprealpha so preferred way is the easiest one.

Edited by Alt Bass 2014-08-01 3:17 PM
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-08-01 3:38 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
I am even using
%hu
there instead of
%" PRIuLEAST32 "
. Do not tell anyone.

Edited by Alt Bass 2014-08-01 3:38 PM
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-08-16 5:04 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
Hotfixes? How long ago I installed them!


Quote
Alt Bass - 2014-08-01 1:36 AM

Another question: http://storage6.static.itmages.ru/i/14/0731/h_1406842119_6729899_a7... - is there any way to use wildcards in "command arguments" except with rewriting the invoking routine or with globbing them in "int main"?


Answer: I can setup the debugger to attach to existing process and I can make my application to wait until I give a special input before doing anything so it does not run until the debugger attaches.

Edited by Alt Bass 2014-08-16 5:04 PM
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2014-08-17 9:07 AM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,040
Location:
Russia
Status:
And I can of course launch mah program from any shell I like.
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Off Topic · View next thread »

Jump to page : First : Prev : ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 : Next : Last
Now viewing page 9 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.125 - Cached queries : 70 - Executed queries : 9
Server Time now is: Friday, 19 July 2019 - 4:52