x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

JLime on Jornada 720

[Frozen]
Frozen
MontyOnTheRun Page Icon Posted 2015-06-13 3:42 AM
#
Avatar image of MontyOnTheRun
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
9
Location:
Brazil
Status:
Hey guys,
have anybody tried JLime on a Jornada 720 recently?
I can't boot it!

The only way I got it to work was by replacing the kernel, params and bootloader from my debian install (got here: http://mifritscher.de/j720/). It complained about a lot of modules it couldn't load, but worked.
Anybody had a similar experience?
 Top of the page
Paianni Page Icon Posted 2015-06-15 9:13 PM
#
Avatar image of Paianni
H/PC Elite

Posts:
734
Location:
England, UK
Status:
I tried but the executable wouldn't work for me, for whatever reason.
 Top of the page
MontyOnTheRun Page Icon Posted 2015-06-17 3:01 AM
#
Avatar image of MontyOnTheRun
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
9
Location:
Brazil
Status:
What is the name of your executable and your machine?
 Top of the page
cvjb Page Icon Posted 2015-07-07 10:08 AM
#
Avatar image of cvjb
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
1
Location:
Germany
Status:
I also had problems with the JLime bootloader executable downloaded from the JLime project side. The kernel could not mount the root partition although it was a stock ext2 as described in the documentation.

After some search I found the following webpage http://www.acetolyne.net/Projects/node/17#JLime

There is a newer kernel and the corresponding modules. With that one, I can now boot into Linux on my HP Jornada 720.

Note: I am not affiliatet with the folks on acetolyne.net. I also have no clue how's the relationship with the JLime project.


Edited by cvjb 2015-07-07 10:18 AM
 Top of the page
Frozen
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.140 - Cached queries : 60 - Executed queries : 10