x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
 
 

Sigmarion 3 reboot
Moderators: chiark

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [15 messages per page]

Forums · Technical Support · Windows CE 4.x .net

mr-mac
Posted 2018-02-25 1:52 PM
#
H/PC Elder

1000500100100100100252525


Posts:
1985
Member Nº:
3331
Status:
Sig 3 also up and running...

Batt holds charge, though took 16hrs to get backup batt to creep into good status.

Prism Canon wireless setup with aegis client and 802.11b with WPA working nicely.

And yes I am posting this from the Sigmarion

Just need to grab an SD that works with it so can rebuild all apps i need.

John
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley
Posted 2018-02-25 4:53 PM
#

Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

50001000500100100100100252525


Posts:
6987
Member Nº:
122
Location:
USA
Status:
Sweet!
 Top of the page
stingraze
Posted 2018-08-24 12:06 AM
#


Writing Team
H/PC Elder

200025


Posts:
2048
Member Nº:
35
Location:
Japan
Status:
Cool! :-)

The other day, I had a strange experience.
I was connected to the internet via a Compact Flash (10Mbps) wired LAN card, and the Sigmarion 3 froze.
I was trying downloading a mp3 file over 70MB to my Sigmarion 3.

Then, after that my Sigmarion 3's backlight stopped functioning, then the whole system froze.

Lastly, even after soft reset, the Sigmarion 3 was frozen.
So, I took the last resort. Had to hard reset.

I'm glad Windows CE can just recover in not time using this method...

The 70MB+ mp3 now plays nicely on my Sigmarion 3 in my 256MB SD card. haha (should have done that first, lol)

Edited by stingraze 2018-08-24 12:08 AM
 Top of the page
CE Geek
Posted 2018-08-24 6:40 AM
#


Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

10000100050010010010010025


Posts:
11948
Member Nº:
845
Location:
Southern California
Status:
I was shocked to find a seller asking only 55 USD for two Sig 3s plus an extra battery on eBay a couple of months ago. Needless to say, I snapped them right up since my original Sig 3's battery died some time ago. So now I have three fully functioning Sig 3s that all hold a good charge. Until recently I hadn't played around with anything older than CE 5 (except for my growing collection of Casio BE-300s) for quite a while, but the Sig 3's form factor is so nearly perfect that it was hard to stay away.
 Top of the page
stingraze
Posted 2018-08-24 9:51 AM
#


Writing Team
H/PC Elder

200025


Posts:
2048
Member Nº:
35
Location:
Japan
Status:
wow! That is a nice deal indeed!

I think it's cheaper than here in Japan. lol!


I keep coming back to the Sigmarion series, even though I have owned the LIFETOUCH NOTE in the past, also by NEC.
It's a strange thing that the harder it is to modify / configure a handheld, we become obsessed in how to get every Flops count.
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Windows CE 4.x .net · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread
Seconds to generate: 0.108 - Cached queries : 59 - Executed queries : 9
Server Time now is: Wednesday, 17 October 2018 - 2:12