x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Frusteration

WallyB110 Page Icon Posted 2021-11-24 12:50 AM
#
H/PC Elite

I want to apologize for a few posts I made.

I usually have a lot of patience with computers... But recently I have had a lot going on in my life and sometimes the small things get to me more than the big things. I am a musician, I play and perform across the country up until a few years ago. I fell and broke my shoulder and elbow, that was 2 years ago... finally my insurance was willing to do and MRI (yeah it was that long for me to wait and go thru agony).

12 years ago I had a hand surgery that took my feeling away from my finger tips in my right hand. I am right handed. It took me a long time to figure out even how to hold a guitar pick and smoke a cig etc yet alone be able to do a lot of the things I took for granted.

I use to build and repair computers back in the late 90s and early 00s. Id been into computers since the 80s but the 90s is where I really got into them. I started my own LLC when I graduated college, but first I worked at Compusa and thats where I decided im good and started the LLC. I did that until i was too busy traveling performing music.

Early on i connected with members of the Grateful Dead, New Riders of the Purple Sage, Jerry Garcia Band etc. So thats what I did til I got injured. Dec 8th I have one of many surgeries to repair my shoulder. Since it took so long for them to "find a problem" lol Ive damaged my shoulder worse than most baseball pitchers do over their whole career.

My point of all this is to say I am sorry that stupid CF/SD card adaptor made me bitch n moan. You guys dont need to hear that and I dont need to publicly broadcast that garbage. So im sorry. Just thought maybe introducing myself a little here and that may help haha

Take care yall

-Walt B
 Top of the page