x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Browser for windows CE

UserCE Page Icon Posted 2021-12-23 2:28 PM
#
Avatar image of UserCE
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
Morocco
Status:
Hello All,
Can I find a browser 'program EXE' working properly under Windows CE.
Version of Windows CE 5.00 Build 1400
CPU ARM

Kind Regards
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2021-12-23 2:36 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,151
Location:
USA
Status:
All the browsers for Windows CE are hoplessly outdated these days. As far as stand alone browsers, they are integrated into the operating system and part of the ROM.

The only exception I remember was for the Ubisurfer 9 which had a seperate .exe file that was a browser.. but was for Win CE6, not 5.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2021-12-23 3:48 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,676
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
I'm not sure I understand your question UserCE?
 Top of the page
UserCE Page Icon Posted 2021-12-24 10:58 PM
#
Avatar image of UserCE
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
Morocco
Status:
On my industrial device, the web browser does not appear among the applications integrated by default on its operating system.
I have already tried installing older versions of browsers such as Internet Explorer, Pocket IE, Opera, but unfortunately they are not compatible.
If I can install a web browser, the device will be able to execute url requests, and that's my object.

Any other suggestion may help
Thank's
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2021-12-25 8:02 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,676
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
If IE isn't in ROM then you'll struggle to re-integrate it.

You could try Zetakey HTML5 Browser Lite 20160809 or Zetakey HTML5 Browser 20170216 from the SCL.
 Top of the page
UserCE Page Icon Posted 2021-12-27 2:32 PM
#
Avatar image of UserCE
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
Morocco
Status:
I tried zetakey browser, when running the program I got the following dialog: "Application zk_launcher.exe has performed an illegal operation and will be shut down. If the problem persists, contact the program vendor. "
Then also it is not compatible!
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2021-12-27 3:50 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,676
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
That might mean you don't have enough RAM for it's rather heavy rendering engine.
 Top of the page
joval Page Icon Posted 2021-12-27 7:54 PM
#
Avatar image of joval
Subscribers
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
962
Location:
Northern California
Status:
Did you try MiniOpera 5?... it's limited and requires a few tricks to get back to the desktop... but it works on the MobilePro 900c which is WinCE 4.2 running on ARM processor.

Joval
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.187 - Cached queries : 48 - Executed queries : 26
Server Time now is: Thursday, 6 October 2022 - 14:48