x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Questions: 200LX and MacBook?

Mitch
Mitch Page Icon Posted 2022-06-22 3:33 PM
#
Hi everyone. New to this site and have been searching for some answers regarding my hp200lx. I hope to get some guidance here. Below are my issues.

I had seen youtube videos regarding the HP200LX and found them very interesting. I have been using this palmtop since the 1990's when it came out. I have an enormous amount of info on my device and I'm not sure how to backup and transfer some of this info.

Here are a few of my questions which I hope you can help with.

All my Quicken files can I save them to my Apple MacBook with the notes included?

Can I import Lotus files to Excel on my MacBook?

The transaction report in Quicken is there a way to transfer this to my MacBook.

I don't have any connectivity pack to have HP200LX talk to my MacBook.

Most of my data is on a flash card (which is about the size of a credit card). How do I transfer to MacBook.

Any solutions you may have to these problems would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Mitch
 Top of the page Quote Reply
Jake Page Icon Posted 2022-06-22 5:33 PM
#
H/PC Vanguard

Choking on the stench of ambition in Washington DC
Welcome here, Mitch.

I am unfamiliar with Lotus/Mac, but for transfers, I would buy a 64-128mb compact flash card (you can go larger, but they can be buggier in the HP) and a PCMCIA adapter. Both pieces of hardware are very inexpensive these days. If you don't have one, you'd also need a USB multi-adapter that has a cf slot (to transfer to desktop). Again, inexpensive.

Besides, your flash card, by definition, is very old, and could fail at any moment. That sounds as if that would be big trouble in your case.