x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Introduction

thenzero Page Icon Posted 2022-12-10 11:05 PM
#
Subscribers
H/PC Elite

Well, it looks like I'll be hanging around here for a while so I thought I should probably introduce myself.

My name is Michael- I currently live with my family in Georgia, US. I'm a computer engineer by degree although I've spent the last twenty years doing software development, primarily embedded C for various platforms, but have also dabbled in various other things.

I'm an avid Linux user and have been since the first time I put Slackware on my laptop in 1999. Fell in love and never looked back. These days I also have a Windows box, primarily for work, but it also comes in handy for a few other things.

I also collect vintage computers and handhelds. You can check my bio for more details about my small collection, but my NEC MobilePro 780 is my favorite handheld, which is why I'm here I just find it to be such a great platform and just about the perfect form factor. I really like the Psion 5MX as well! I'm always trying to find new ways to fit these guys into my daily life.

I'm also an avid chess player. I haven't played in a tournament in over 5 years, but I play rapid chess online every day.

I'm really happy to be here and have been really impressed by how helpful and knowledgeable everyone is and what a great resource C:Amie and the community have built for these HPCs. Looking forward to getting to know everyone better and maybe even contribute along the way.

That's all for now...see you around the forum!
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2022-12-11 2:08 AM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

I still have my 5mx stashed away. Like CE, Epoc is not a bad OS, but like CE it never got enough attention from software developers.