x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Cash Organizer not working on J720

thenzero Page Icon Posted 2023-01-24 2:20 PM
#
Avatar image of thenzero
Subscribers
H/PC Elite

Posts:
744
Location:
United States
Status:
Trying to use the following from the SCL:

https://www.hpcfactor.com/scl/96/Inesoft/Cash_Organizer/version_2001...

There's a report that it's working on the Jornada 720 but it's not launching for me. No error message, just no joy. Executability check comes back with an empty report. Any clues/ideas/hints?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2023-01-24 5:07 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,924
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Did you install both Arm Cabs?
 Top of the page
thenzero Page Icon Posted 2023-01-25 12:05 AM
#
Avatar image of thenzero
Subscribers
H/PC Elite

Posts:
744
Location:
United States
Status:
Yes, although they ended up in different folders, is that OK?
 Top of the page
thenzero Page Icon Posted 2023-01-25 12:09 AM
#
Avatar image of thenzero
Subscribers
H/PC Elite

Posts:
744
Location:
United States
Status:
well, based on your comment I deleted the folders and re-installed, but let it pick default folders (in RAM instead of CF card) and then it worked!

So I guess my question now is....is there a way to get it working on the CF?
 Top of the page
thenzero Page Icon Posted 2023-01-25 12:36 AM
#
Avatar image of thenzero
Subscribers
H/PC Elite

Posts:
744
Location:
United States
Status:
Also, anybody got any info about registering it?

Edit: meaning, recent experiences etc

Edited by thenzero 2023-01-25 12:36 AM
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-01-25 4:55 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,487
Location:
United States 
Status:
Can you try reinstalling the VBCE2.0 runtimes here and overwrite? I have no idea if that will help though..
https://www.hpcfactor.com/scl/1982/Microsoft_Corporation/Visual_Basi...

Edit: ignore this - my mind blanked - I realize you got it working. Sorry! not awake yet

Edited by torch 2023-01-25 5:49 PM
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-01-31 4:12 AM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,487
Location:
United States 
Status:
Quote
thenzero - 2023-01-24 5:36 PM

Also, anybody got any info about registering it?

Edit: meaning, recent experiences etc

I tried emailing them, it said undeliverable - they're located in the Russian Federation

Okay I contacted them on WhatsApp and found out the details.

If you purchase the 2011 windows mobile version, you’ll receive a key for the 2001 Hpc version.

https://secure.avangate.com/order/cart.php?PRODS=1417683&QTY=1&CURRE...

There’s the link to purchase 2011.
And here’s their WhatsApp number if you need

+7 914 546-88-62

Edited by torch 2023-01-31 7:24 AM
 Top of the page
thenzero Page Icon Posted 2023-01-31 4:07 PM
#
Avatar image of thenzero
Subscribers
H/PC Elite

Posts:
744
Location:
United States
Status:
Thanks for looking into it torch!
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.155 - Cached queries : 57 - Executed queries : 17