x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Piano simulator for H/PC

1 2
LordEmilio Page Icon Posted 2023-02-10 6:09 PM
#
Factorite (Junior)

Thanks for the feedback, and also for the badge.

I've been coding for 16 years and this is a nice reward for my recent achievements.

Of course I can upload the IRC client right now, it's easier to make a package for it, without adding so much samples.

Download MonIRC 1.1 Alpha

N.B.: MonIRC is delivered with no warranty whatsoever, because it's freeware.

I put it in this topic rn I hope this is gonna work, I tested it a while ago and it did, the messages are just a bit messy and the "Connected peer" list is missing because I didn't want to saturate the H/PC memory (with a huge list of 10000 nicknames).

I tested what a saturated app makes to an H/PC by trying to port a NES emulator, and it was bad.

However if this soft gets famous enough, I might translate it to English and add a few missing options xD

LordEmilio

Edited by LordEmilio 2023-02-10 6:10 PM
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2023-02-10 6:47 PM
#
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Thank you! I didn’t have a chance to play with it too heavily but I added it to the SCL

You should receive a new badge soon for “SCL submissions “

https://www.hpcfactor.com/scl/2083/Monokeros/MonIRC/version_1.1-Alpha
 Top of the page
WinCEDev Page Icon Posted 2023-02-10 11:23 PM
#
Factorite (Senior)

I have just tested Petit Piano v0.2.2 and it works beautifully now with the included samples, very nice app!

I was reading through your Help file, and regarding lighting up the keys being too slow, would maybe drawing a small circle on the active key be a fast enough alternative? Though perhaps you've already thought of that.

LordEmilio - 2023-02-10 12:21 PM