x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Using Total Commander 2.0 Plugins

nevalabs Page Icon Posted 2005-08-15 10:18 AM
#
Avatar image of nevalabs
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
32
Location:
Brazil
Status:
Hello,

I'm probably missing something and doing everything wrong, but.... How can I use the new Total Commander Plugins ?!

I don't know how to use FTP, Registry Editor or Lan Access !

I'm feeling very stupid, hehe

Thanks,
Claudio Neves
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-08-15 10:57 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
click on the // in root.
 Top of the page
nevalabs Page Icon Posted 2005-08-15 11:10 AM
#
Avatar image of nevalabs
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
32
Location:
Brazil
Status:
cmonex - 2005-08-15 1:57 PM

click on the // in root.


Hah! FANTASTIC!! Thanks!!!
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-08-15 11:18 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
yes, FTP and LAN is fantastic
the regeditor isn't excellent, but if you can't use treeview control on your device it's useful (all the other regeditors need that)
 Top of the page
DeathDeal
DeathDeal Page Icon Posted 2005-09-23 11:24 AM
#
Status:
Myself i have not yet managed to use the LAN plugin.
My win2k pc is on a workgroup "X" along with other 2 pcs.
All of them along with my jornada are on the same c-class subnet.
What do i miss? Should i disband the workgroup and replace it with a domain?
I don't think that's needed though. Any help is welcome.
 Top of the page
Hurricane John Page Icon Posted 2005-09-23 12:36 PM
#
Avatar image of Hurricane John
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,298
Location:
Florida
Status:
nevalabs - 2005-08-15 11:10 AM

cmonex - 2005-08-15 1:57 PM

click on the // in root.


Hah! FANTASTIC!! Thanks!!!


This tidbit was actually mentioned in the Total Commander 2.0 review !

Make's one wonder if anyone reads the reviews?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2005-09-23 3:52 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,924
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Trouble is oh Stormy one, that the question was posted a full 5 weeks before the review was published...

Did you get a concussion out of Ruth?
 Top of the page
Hurricane John Page Icon Posted 2005-09-25 12:07 AM
#
Avatar image of Hurricane John
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,298
Location:
Florida
Status:
C:Amie - 2005-09-23 3:52 PM

Trouble is oh Stormy one, that the question was posted a full 5 weeks before the review was published...

Did you get a concussion out of Ruth?



Yes - but I expect a full recovery

Until then, try to ignore everything I post.
 Top of the page
nevalabs Page Icon Posted 2005-10-01 11:20 AM
#
Avatar image of nevalabs
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
32
Location:
Brazil
Status:
Hurricane John - 2005-09-23 3:36 PM

nevalabs - 2005-08-15 11:10 AM

cmonex - 2005-08-15 1:57 PM

click on the // in root.


Hah! FANTASTIC!! Thanks!!!


This tidbit was actually mentioned in the Total Commander 2.0 review !

Make's one wonder if anyone reads the reviews?


In fact, I do read all the reviews, read the docs/help, search the forum, google for it, and then, after all this, I post a question.

But since the review was published more than one month later the message I posted, and my DeLorean was out of gas (ooops, plutonium) at that time, I needed to ask this here! ;-)

BTW, I really like your newsletter!

Regards from Brazil,
Claudio Neves
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.156 - Cached queries : 65 - Executed queries : 9