x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Poll (the real one) about interest in pDOSBox port to HPC

« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... Next »
Poll (the real one) about interest in pDOSBox port to HPC
OptionResults
Yes, I am seriously interested in pDOSBox port to HPC145 Votes - [100%]
145 Votes [100%]
No, I'm not really interested in the port0 Votes - [0%]

torch Page Icon Posted 2005-11-07 10:55 AM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,541
Location:
United StatesĀ 
Status:
Yes, C:Amie. It would also prevent guests from imitating registered users (e.g. tenjeangosi not logged in)
 Top of the page
Olavius
Olavius Page Icon Posted 2005-11-11 3:11 AM
#
Status:
You can get the existing version to work by copying aygshell.dll into the same directory as pdosbox.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-11 4:44 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
yes you can do that, but it would be better to have a native port of it. i hope you've voted...
 Top of the page
ShadowMaster Page Icon Posted 2005-11-11 5:12 AM
#
Avatar image of ShadowMaster
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
297
Location:
Chile
Status:
cmonex - 2005-11-11 4:44 AM

yes you can do that, but it would be better to have a native port of it. i hope you've voted...

Yeah, I would REALLY like to see something like the (stretched?) full screen of XT-CE (PocketDOS) in pDOSBox. It was actually pretty good for games and TUI(Text User Interface) applications.
 Top of the page
Jake Page Icon Posted 2005-11-11 4:37 PM
#
Avatar image of Jake
Moderator
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,793
Location:
Choking on the stench of ambition in Washington DC
Status:
>>You can get the existing version to work by copying aygshell.dll into the same directory as pdosbox<<

I tried that with the same aygshell.dll from Adobe 2.0, but I could get the program to load.

Jake
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-11 7:03 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
well, try all the eight versions on my site..
maybe it's a good idea to try doclist too, it is often required...
 Top of the page
Jake Page Icon Posted 2005-11-12 9:49 AM
#
Avatar image of Jake
Moderator
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,793
Location:
Choking on the stench of ambition in Washington DC
Status:
No, none of them worked. But your site is great. Hadn't been there before, and thanks for setting it up.

Jake
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-12 2:39 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
i'm sorry to hear that i'll check what's working for me.

my site.. glad you like it i'm going to improve on the design though oh and the GAPI section.. going to add a lot of files about it.. and other interesting stuff!
 Top of the page
Jake Page Icon Posted 2005-11-12 3:33 PM
#
Avatar image of Jake
Moderator
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,793
Location:
Choking on the stench of ambition in Washington DC
Status:
So you have PdosBox 2.0 running on your J? What am I doing wrong, I wonder? But geeze, with all your agyshells and the current doclist, I should be up and running.

I have the current pDOSBox version (beta 2) in StorageCard2, but it won't run, and 1.1 did.

Mmm,
Jake
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-11-12 5:22 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
oops i didnt know you were talking about 2.0. i'll check if it can be hacked
 Top of the page
Olavius
Olavius Page Icon Posted 2005-11-24 1:57 AM
#
Status:
Jake, how did you manage to get version 1.1 to work? I only managed to get version 0.63 to work so far?
 Top of the page
sophisticatedleaf Page Icon Posted 2005-11-24 3:41 AM
#
Avatar image of sophisticatedleaf
H/PC Elder

Posts:
2,294
Location:
Sunny California
Status:
Come on Factor, this is ridiculous. 55 votes for well over 1,000 members! VOTE!
 Top of the page
Jake Page Icon Posted 2005-11-24 7:58 AM
#
Avatar image of Jake
Moderator
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,793
Location:
Choking on the stench of ambition in Washington DC
Status:
No, I can't get any version to work now, and given the molasses pace of this voting, I fear that DOS is not in our future.

Jake
 Top of the page
carld Page Icon Posted 2005-11-24 8:23 AM
#
Avatar image of carld
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
81
Status:
Jake - 2005-11-24 7:58 AM

No, I can't get any version to work now, and given the molasses pace of this voting, I fear that DOS is not in our future.

Jake


Well, there's always PocketDos http://www.pocketdos.com/ , which works well enogh if a bit slowly on my MP780.
 Top of the page
torch Page Icon Posted 2005-11-24 12:33 PM
#
Avatar image of torch
Subscribers
H/PC Guru

Posts:
5,541
Location:
United StatesĀ 
Status:
DOS Lives!
 Top of the page
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... Next »
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.324 - Cached queries : 69 - Executed queries : 15