x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

help me....how make NEC MobileGearII MC-R550 language japan to English

1 2
takwu Page Icon Posted 2006-06-01 10:48 PM
#
Avatar image of takwu
H/PC Elder

Posts:
1,953
Location:
BC, Canada
Status:
Why don't you do a straight trade with BlueZed - Japanese ROM swap with English ROM. You just pay postage I guess.
 Top of the page
BlueZed
BlueZed Page Icon Posted 2006-06-02 1:15 AM
#
Status:
If I had one to swap that'd be a great idea but I don't. There's a 780 to 790 rom upgrade on ebay right now so that might help.
 Top of the page
takwu Page Icon Posted 2006-06-02 6:18 PM
#
Avatar image of takwu
H/PC Elder

Posts:
1,953
Location:
BC, Canada
Status:
I got the impression that you already had an English 780 or 790, either one of which would have a ROM chip to swap with. If you don't, you can just buy a 780/790, and then swap the ROM But of course you guys would have to promise each other the deal.

In any case I'd suggest posting a Want To Trade (WTT) thread on hpcBay.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-06-02 7:43 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
well i even sent a PM about buying the thing (not sure if i do though, as BlueZed wants it too ) but no reply
 Top of the page
BlueZed
BlueZed Page Icon Posted 2006-06-02 7:46 PM
#
Status:
You were first though so the right is all yours if Hoaifanh does decide to sell.
We are getting into to HPCbay territory here though

Edited by BlueZed 2006-06-02 7:47 PM
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-06-02 7:50 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
well, we can swap roms (in case you get a 790 one), i just want the cool exterior

what hpc do you have currently? 780?
 Top of the page
BlueZed
BlueZed Page Icon Posted 2006-06-02 10:36 PM
#
Status:
I've got an 800 but I may break down and get a 790 too. Having one of the regular model hpcs available is a bit more appealing to me than my larger 800. I haven't really looked into connectivity/compatibilty/synching etc with a Japanese hpc and a US/English host but things work out alright on regular Windows for the most part so maybe I can get English apps to work on a Japanese rom. Anybody else have any experience with working with a Japanese hpc?

If I do end up getting a 790 I wouldn't mind trading roms though.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-06-03 12:32 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
i have a few japanese hpcs, so i can tell you some experiences
english apps will work fine, syncing too.. though you may need to rename your storage cards in the registry so that activesync can see them.
these japanese hpcs are really nice btw
the 800 can't accept a 790 rom be it english or japanese so.. get a 790!
 Top of the page
hoaifanh Page Icon Posted 2006-06-03 6:26 AM
#
Avatar image of hoaifanh
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
29
Location:
Hanoi, Vietnam
Status:
im so sorry 'cause im too busy. im from Vietnam - a far country from you . So i cant sell it for you . i wish that i can learning from you some experiences. thanks a lot


Edited by hoaifanh 2006-06-03 7:11 AM
 Top of the page
BlueZed
BlueZed Page Icon Posted 2006-06-03 9:05 AM
#
Status:
Yeah, I actually just bought a 790, hurray! However since we now have Hoaifanh's answer, it's all moot.
 Top of the page
1 2
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.171 - Cached queries : 63 - Executed queries : 9