x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

3Com 3C589x Driver for Handheld PC 2.0

[Frozen]
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »
Frozen
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 6:49 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
1) Receipt from a reputable second hand dealer
2) The serial numbers and system ID are intact on the system - systems which have had them scrubbed or deleted from the bios are a first sign that it could be stolen (it could also be ex-corporate)
3) Ability to provide them with contact details of the previous owner which match those on thir registration system - they may check it with the previous owner
4) It's not marked as stolen on their records
 Top of the page
tjg66 Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:06 PM
#
Avatar image of tjg66
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
31
Location:
Texas
Status:
I bought it new three years ago from best buy.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:10 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
If you brought it new, no problem what so ever! They have to help you, support mandate and all that.
 Top of the page
tjg66 Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:13 PM
#
Avatar image of tjg66
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
31
Location:
Texas
Status:
ok when i get time i will try to call them and get it fixed. It got locked when i got a new hard drive put in. Thunder computers said it wasn't them but when i gave it to them it was unlocked and then when i got it back it was unlocked.

 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:18 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
must have been the postal service
 Top of the page
tjg66 Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:21 PM
#
Avatar image of tjg66
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
31
Location:
Texas
Status:
So my card is probly corrupted and the diag utility, which boots from a cd, can fix it.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:26 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
or have someone unlock it. ive seen people advertising that they can unlock toshiba bios's
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:26 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Diag boots from a 6.22 / 7.0 DOS floppy.

See the 3C589 EPROM reset document in the support section.
 Top of the page
tjg66 Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:29 PM
#
Avatar image of tjg66
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
31
Location:
Texas
Status:
Quote
cmonex - 2006-05-28 6:26 PM

or have someone unlock it. ive seen people advertising that they can unlock toshiba bios's
'

I wouldn't trust an online advertiesment with my laptop.

C:Amie: i am going there now, Thanks
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-05-28 7:42 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
If its a legit buy, I see no need to pay someone to do it under the counter... strikes me as seedy why anyone would want to. Especially if the service from the OEM is free or reasonably priced.
 Top of the page
ntb777 Page Icon Posted 2006-06-09 2:09 AM
#
Avatar image of ntb777
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
2
Status:
3Com 3C589D-TP and hp360lx no work?

1.install the official driver soft-reset
2.NetworkSP (NSP) soft reset
3.sp1 soft-reset
no icon pops in the taskbar
no work?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-06-09 6:03 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Threads Merged

Please send in your card details and follow the troubleshooting steps already well documented in this and other threads.
 Top of the page
ntb777
ntb777 Page Icon Posted 2006-06-13 2:29 AM
#
Status:
3com EtherLink III 3C589D-TP for 10base-T( in a HP 360LX(English) (windows ce 2.0, pcmcia type 2) but it didn't work.

1.Install the official driver 3C589 -soft-reset
2. I insert the card,before i put "3c589.dll"

no icon pops in the taskbar

3. Install networkSP (NSP) - soft reset
4. Install sp1 - soft-reset

but it didn't work.

????????

Sorry for my english
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-06-13 8:53 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
hi ntb777, i replied to you in PM! i'll try this as soon as i can and i have a guess why this doesn't work at the moment for you. hope we can solve it
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-06-14 2:30 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,280
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Please keep the Product ID base plate information coming, otherwise we will never generate a pattern on why some do and some do not work.
 Top of the page
« Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »
Frozen
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.390 - Cached queries : 70 - Executed queries : 10
Server Time now is: Friday, 3 February 2023 - 0:51