x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

St-Lab cardbus drivers

1 2
rumburak Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 4:35 PM
#
Avatar image of rumburak
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
5
Status:
Anyone can put a link with ST-lab pcmcia ethernet cardbus drivers for jornada 720? pls
My jornada dont recognize this device cuz i have drivers only for winp,me,nt,2000 and 98.
My cardbus :ST-LAB fast ethernet 10/100 C140 model

EDIT: How can i change language on Jornada from Japanese on English?

Edited by rumburak 2006-08-03 4:40 PM
 Top of the page
oflash Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 4:44 PM
#
Avatar image of oflash
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
184
Location:
United States, East Coast
Status:
If the card is CardBus, it will not work on the Jornada's. They only support the 16-bit bus width.
 Top of the page
rumburak Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 6:08 PM
#
Avatar image of rumburak
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
5
Status:
THX....and how can i change language pls?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 6:32 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
18,066
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
You get a new ROM chip in the language you require & a keyboard (often). Otherwise there are ways to do it. Search the forum for info on "MUI"
 Top of the page
rumburak Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 6:56 PM
#
Avatar image of rumburak
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
5
Status:
This PCMCIA card is good for Jornada 720?

3Com Megahertz 10/100 Lan PC - model 3ccfe575CT

Thx for info in advance.
 Top of the page
ShadowMaster Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 7:03 PM
#
Avatar image of ShadowMaster
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
297
Location:
Chile
Status:
nope, 3ccfe575CT is Cardbus too
[EDIT] For a list of supported cards visit http://www.hpcfactor.com/HCL
Also, generic NE2000 cards (16 bit) should work too.

Edited by ShadowMaster 2006-08-03 7:06 PM
 Top of the page
Jax184 Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 7:19 PM
#
Avatar image of Jax184
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
360
Location:
Vancouver, BC
Status:
Quick guide to PCMCIA:


See the gold stripe at the connector end? Cardbus cards usually have that.
Non cardbus cards don't have it.


See how there's no gold stripe? Not cardbus.

If it's cardbus, it absolutly 100% will not work with the Jornada. It's not a matter of drivers, it's just not supported by the PCMCIA controller.
If it's Not cardbus, it Might work. Depends if someone wrote a driver.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-08-03 9:49 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
rumburak - 2006-08-03 10:35 PM

EDIT: How can i change language on Jornada from Japanese on English?


i'll try to do a mui package on this... but not sure i'll have time. this will be very time consuming on hpc2000 if you want english language as the target.

Jax184, the pic of the cardbus card is wrong
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2006-08-04 4:01 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,676
Location:
Southern California
Status:
cmonex, that's not a Cardbus card - Jax184 pointed this out himself.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-08-04 2:19 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
CE Geek - 2006-08-04 10:01 AM

cmonex, that's not a Cardbus card - Jax184 pointed this out himself.


eh, you didn't see the previous image for the cardbus card..... it seems since then it has been fixed. but i was referring to the cardbus one, not to the noncardbus one, i'm not that senile yet.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2006-08-04 2:42 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,676
Location:
Southern California
Status:
I hope not, cuz I'm older than you . . . .
 Top of the page
rumburak Page Icon Posted 2006-08-06 6:53 AM
#
Avatar image of rumburak
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
5
Status:
i dont find any details about 3com model:3ccfe574bt, is a card bus????
Thx in advance.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-08-06 7:32 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
18,066
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
The 574 is 16-bit, the 575 is cardbus.

Jax184, looks like ldlc.com just rumbled you for hotlinking. Want me to clean it up?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2006-08-06 3:39 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,676
Location:
Southern California
Status:
I wondered what that blimp was.
 Top of the page
rumburak Page Icon Posted 2006-08-06 3:59 PM
#
Avatar image of rumburak
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
5
Status:
So, 3com model:3ccfe574bt is good for jornada 720?
 Top of the page
1 2
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.296 - Cached queries : 52 - Executed queries : 31