x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Configure Wi-Fi

1 2
stanley Page Icon Posted 2006-11-29 2:53 AM
#
H/PC Newbie

OK, thanks. I'll see about that.
 Top of the page
stanley Page Icon Posted 2006-11-29 1:41 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

That worked. Thank you.
 Top of the page
kettles Page Icon Posted 2007-03-16 3:50 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

I have a 620lx, but no serial cable... I do have a 2 gb CF card and a multicard reader...

I have a microsoft MN-520 wifi card, and the drivers for it.. but how do I install them... I also think I need the CE 2.0 SP1 and NSP
I belive I have installed SP1 (it is now in the remove program list) but how do i install NSP? do i just copy the files over to the windows directory?? I need some help, as I am a Palmtop novice...
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2007-03-16 3:56 PM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Top of the page
kettles Page Icon Posted 2007-03-16 4:03 PM
#
H/PC Newbie

on that page it says...
For instructions on installing software please see the Installation guides available in the support section.
but i cant find it there, Ill keep looking.... your still not helping for the card drivers.. and I dont know if I got Sp1 installed correctly (how do i know..)

I need much more specific instructions... I just got the 620, And i know very little about it

Edited by kettles 2007-03-16 4:12 PM
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2007-03-16 5:18 PM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

It also says this:

"A host installer is provided for uses who wish to automate the process using Microsoft ActiveSync to install the software.
Stand-alone Cabinet installation files are also available for both SH3 and MIPS processors for users who wish to manually install the updates without involving a host system."