x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

H/PC Desktops Thread

« Prev ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... Next »
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2008-04-14 8:54 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
it's the bootloader logo screen
 Top of the page
HellDragon Page Icon Posted 2008-04-14 10:37 PM
#
Avatar image of HellDragon
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
83
Location:
Oregon,
Status:

Jornada 728 running 720degrees (Debian Sarge) with fluxbox, torsmo and aterm
 Top of the page
mr-mac Page Icon Posted 2008-04-15 4:59 AM
#
Avatar image of mr-mac
H/PC Elder

Posts:
1,973
Status:
Quote
CE Geek - 2008-04-14 11:57 PM

Bet I can guess which H/PC that's from . . .


Well yes, but I bet it's the first time one has had that desktop on it... As cmonex said it was extracted from the bootloader. While we were checking the new, so far stable, rom...

John
 Top of the page
JulioAngelOrtiz Page Icon Posted 2008-06-07 8:53 PM
#
Avatar image of JulioAngelOrtiz
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
101
Location:
United States
Status:
Here's from my Mobilepro 880, which I have dubbed the "CEBook."

4GB Compact Flash card... Lucent Silver wireless card... Textmaker + SpreadCE + PowerPresent.

Take that Intel Netbook.





Edited by JulioAngelOrtiz 2008-06-07 8:54 PM
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2008-06-07 9:00 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,270
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Way cool.
 Top of the page
stingraze Page Icon Posted 2008-06-12 12:43 AM
#
Avatar image of stingraze
Writing Team
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,662
Location:
Japan
Status:
I like it also... Hmmm... Time to get my Sigmarion 3 working again? lol
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2008-06-12 2:16 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,270
Location:
Southern California
Status:
You without a working Sig 3? How's that for irony?

Welcome back, stingraze.
 Top of the page
theoak Page Icon Posted 2008-06-12 7:16 AM
#
Avatar image of theoak
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
464
Location:
Virginia, USA
Status:
Yes, stingraze. Nice to see you around again.
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2008-09-03 12:08 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,130
Location:
Russia
Status:
Here's mine... Nothing interesting, except the butterfly as a wallpaper, fotoed by myself.
P.S. Even if Wisbar will launchy properly on Sigmarion, i wouldn't use him, because i love RAM. Now i have there only few muis and some hardware drivers.

Edited by JHack 2008-09-03 12:17 PM




(0000.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments 0000.jpg (99KB - 1 downloads)
 Top of the page
marc.knuckle Page Icon Posted 2008-10-21 2:45 PM
#
Avatar image of marc.knuckle
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
34
Status:
guys, how would i put one of the xp gigabar skins onto my mobilepro 790?
cheers
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-10-21 2:51 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,030
Location:
USA
Status:
Marc.Knuckle...grab a screenshot of your Mobilepro desktop using one of the screen capture programs. Most of them save the picture in .bmp format. Convert it to .jpg to conserve file size (has to be less than 100K to post on HPCFactor) and then just click on the "attach a file after posting" box when replying to a post in this thread...you will be prompted to upload your file and it will show up in the post...

Rich
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2008-10-21 2:59 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,270
Location:
Southern California
Status:
That's not what he means, Rich - he just wants to put the Gigabar XP skin on his 790, not post an image of it here.

This thread may give some clues:

http://www.hpcfactor.com/forums/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=1237&pos...

Edited by CE Geek 2008-10-21 3:09 PM
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-10-21 3:23 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,030
Location:
USA
Status:
Oohhhhhhhh.....duhhhhhhhh......

I however am against anything that slows down my Mobilepro operation in terms of speed or that unnecessarily eats up memory....
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2008-10-22 8:39 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,647
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Quote
Rich Hawley - 2008-10-21 8:23 PM

Oohhhhhhhh.....duhhhhhhhh......

I however am against anything that slows down my Mobilepro operation in terms of speed or that unnecessarily eats up memory....
Better take Windows CE off then

 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2008-10-22 3:04 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,270
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Bite your tongue, C:Amie.
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Handheld PC General Discussion · View next thread »
« Prev ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... Next »
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.234 - Cached queries : 46 - Executed queries : 36
Server Time now is: Wednesday, 14 April 2021 - 15:54