x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Windows CE.net total skinning

1 2 3 4
AJenbo Page Icon Posted 2007-05-20 2:18 AM
#
Avatar image of AJenbo
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
101
Status:
I seam to remember there beeing a reg key that alows windows to float, or maybe it was a shurt cut key that alowed explore to float, sorry for my dodgy memory.
 Top of the page
Dan Page Icon Posted 2007-05-20 6:12 AM
#
Avatar image of Dan
H/PC Elite

Posts:
672
Location:
(lost in) Italy
Status:
Interesting AJenbo, if you remember let me know!
I wonder if there's a way to add the enlarge/reduce function to the programs windows..
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-05-20 10:33 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
Quote
AJenbo - 2007-05-20 8:18 AM

I seam to remember there beeing a reg key that alows windows to float, or maybe it was a shurt cut key that alowed explore to float, sorry for my dodgy memory.


that is for IE6 in cenet 4.2, F11 key allows that. dont know if any other programs can do it.
 Top of the page
Bensawsome Page Icon Posted 2007-05-22 10:16 AM
#
Avatar image of Bensawsome
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
431
Location:
127.0.0.1
Status:
I am just wondering how would you uninstall this? The same as any other theme packs?
Thanks
 Top of the page
Geared2003 Page Icon Posted 2007-05-22 1:16 PM
#
Avatar image of Geared2003
H/PC Elite

Posts:
518
Location:
France
Status:
Quote
Bensawsome - 2007-05-21 4:16 PM

I am just wondering how would you uninstall this? The same as any other theme packs?
Thanks

yes
 Top of the page
kitor Page Icon Posted 2007-05-25 4:47 PM
#
Avatar image of kitor
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
224
Location:
Poland
Status:
You are finding floater? Tkis is the source code for wait 0,5 sec and floate active app (note: you can floate also taskbar and desktop ;-) )
 
#include <windows.h> 

int WINAPI WinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, HINSTANCE hPrevInstance, LPTSTR lpCmdLine, int nCmdShow)
Sleep(500);
SetWindowLong(FindWindow((L"hwnd"), (L"")), GWL_STYLE, WS_CAPTION|WS_SYSMENU|WS_MAXIMIZEBOX|WS_MINIMIZEBOX|WS_SIZEBOX);
return 0;
}

I'm writing it from memory (I deleted sources) so code can have small mistakes ;-)

I've compiled it in MS eVC++ 4.0 and it works on ce .net emulator fine, actually i don't have any ce .net device

-> To Geared2003
Is this a floatme from xda-dev (by TB_TB)?

-> To kargul.pl
Witam za granica ;-)

Edited by kitor 2007-05-25 4:51 PM
 Top of the page
Geared2003 Page Icon Posted 2007-05-27 12:00 PM
#
Avatar image of Geared2003
H/PC Elite

Posts:
518
Location:
France
Status:
Quote
kitor - 2007-05-24 10:47 PM
-> To Geared2003
Is this a floatme from xda-dev (by TB_TB)?


Yes, it is...
 Top of the page
kitor Page Icon Posted 2007-05-28 11:19 AM
#
Avatar image of kitor
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
224
Location:
Poland
Status:
So it's from pdaclub.pl Here 2 users: usercontrol and BatSk8 made app to float PPC, and TB_TB stolen the idea and send it for a world :).

This is full code of floatme, currently a part of biger project for Windows Mobile:



  #include "stdafx.h" 
   
int WINAPI WinMain( HINSTANCE hInstance,
HINSTANCE hPrevInstance,
LPTSTR lpCmdLine,
int nCmdShow)
{
HWND wnd = GetForegroundWindow();
if(wnd != FindWindow(NULL, _T("Desktop"))){
if(((WS_VISIBLE & GetWindowLong(wnd, GWL_STYLE)) != GetWindowLong(wnd, GWL_STYLE))){
SetWindowPos(wnd, HWND_TOP, 0, 26, 10, 10, SWP_NOOWNERZORDER|SWP_NOSIZE);
SetWindowLong(GetForegroundWindow(), GWL_STYLE, WS_VISIBLE);
}
else{
SetWindowLong(GetForegroundWindow(), GWL_STYLE, WS_CAPTION|WS_SYSMENU|WS_SIZEBOX);
}
}
return 0;
}
 Top of the page
kitor Page Icon Posted 2007-06-13 4:35 PM
#
Avatar image of kitor
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
224
Location:
Poland
Status:
cmonex - can I ask You to make GWES for 240x320 (qvga portrait - only) resolution? I've found it's usable with Pocket PC (ony 2003 based on CE .net 4.20.1081 core) but some system apps looks like realvga so they aren't usable.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-06-13 5:49 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
i have some such gwes somewhere. give me an email address.

what is usable with pocketpc? i'm lost?
 Top of the page
kitor Page Icon Posted 2007-06-25 3:15 AM
#
Avatar image of kitor
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
224
Location:
Poland
Status:
my e-mail is admin (at) wince2soft.cba.pl

I use gwes from nec 900c custom rom on my pocketpc (compaq ipaq 3850 with wm2003) and it works here too! But nec gwes is for 640x240 resolution so ppc wrong recognize screen size (320x240). In result (window is resized to 640x480 and croped to 320x240):


(taskbar is wisbar skin )

Here you can see skinning on Windows Mobile 2003 (Windows CE .net 4.20.1081 core)


And floated Total Commander/CE with WR-Tools on top:
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-06-25 5:34 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
kitor: this resizeable totalcommander looks cool. care to post the exe?!

of course i'll send you the gwes soon

thanks
 Top of the page
TooFar Page Icon Posted 2007-06-25 8:05 AM
#
Avatar image of TooFar
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
35
Location:
Italy
Status:
Hi cmonex! I have some questions... I have installed the geared2003 skin on my bsquare, it looks cool but some icons in the control panel don't looks correctly, they appear like japanese characters... it's a problem of compatibility? then, if i want, can I modify the toolbar by regediting as well as I can change wallpaper and other desktop settings?
 Top of the page
kitor Page Icon Posted 2007-06-25 8:51 AM
#
Avatar image of kitor
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
224
Location:
Poland
Status:
cmonex - for PPC ro H/PC? It's floated by modifited source code from my old posts, but I can send you .exe

Note - menubar in floated window on PPC is small trick, but i can't say how i'm doing it.
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2007-06-25 9:12 AM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
kitor: i'd like it for both devices

TooFar: it is because the package is not for cenet 4.1. (it is for 4.2). this thread should really have the title of "ce.net 4.2"
what toolbar do you mean?

Edited by cmonex 2007-06-25 9:15 AM
 Top of the page
1 2 3 4
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.234 - Cached queries : 67 - Executed queries : 14