x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Connect Jornada 720 to Web / Aironet 350

funkykeys Page Icon Posted 2023-10-17 3:36 PM
#
Subscribers
H/PC Newbie

Hi,

I just joined HPCF and just got an old Jornada 720 that works great, as well as an Aironet 350. For the life of me, I can't figure out how to connect to the Web. I'm a Web application developer and aware of the incompatibility of current SSL... just want to get it connected for novelty sake.

Do I make a dial-up connection, and if so, is there some sort of char string I put in the local number and choose "Force local", or something similar? Also, when making a new dial-up under Remote Networking, my card isn't listed (have the latest 5.60.21 firmware and latest ACU installed, so I'm guessing I choose Hayes on COM 1? The device sees my router, which I have connected as a Guest and open connection. Signal strength is 100%, but current IP address is 0.0.0.0.

Any help on how to do this would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Scott
 Top of the page
archival36 Page Icon Posted 2023-10-17 7:12 PM
#
Subscribers
Factorite (Junior)

funkykeys - 2023-10-17 3:36 PM

Hi,

I just joined HPCF and just got an old Jornada 720 that works great, as well as an Aironet 350. For the life of me, I can't figure out how to connect to the Web. I'm a Web application developer and aware of the incompatibility of current SSL... just want to get it connected for novelty sake.