x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

help setting up wireless internet..im a newbie!!

1 2
Nick Charlton Page Icon Posted 2005-04-14 1:17 PM
#
H/PC Elite

Does just only the internet work then? Not Outlook?
 Top of the page
danny
danny Page Icon Posted 2005-04-14 2:16 PM
#
yes only internet...cant but i cant access hotmail from the browser to get my sympatico account thru msn hotmail.!!!
 Top of the page
Nick Charlton Page Icon Posted 2005-04-14 5:42 PM
#
H/PC Elite

Wired you've tryed all the methods which I used... You can't use outlook thru a proxy Not sure now? Your server may not be configured properly. What error do you get?

Nick
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2005-04-14 7:57 PM
#
H/PC Oracle

does your pop3 server require some authentication (i don't know much about it though) or SSL connection? i don't think so but still i ask oh and yes, what's the error message in either pocket outlook or nPOP?

Edited by cmonex 2005-04-14 7:58 PM
 Top of the page
danny
danny Page Icon Posted 2005-04-15 10:41 AM
#
ok in npop it says 'disconnected from server' and in outlook it says 'can not connect to pop3 server. A user name, password or .....may be wrong or the server is not set up.' however when i am connected thru the sync cable and click on inbox-connect...my computer zone alarm asks to allow the connection...but i just did not allow it....so never saw what happened next.

danny
 Top of the page
danny
danny Page Icon Posted 2005-04-17 5:52 PM
#