x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

CF Formattinf for Linux on MP900c

gromozekin Page Icon Posted 2007-11-07 11:28 AM
#
Avatar image of gromozekin
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
58
Location:
Russia
Status:
So..
I have already downloaded this f***** distro called DamnSmallLinux and my stupid notebook doesn`t want to load it(((((((((
Is there another way to format CF from windowz???
 Top of the page
michelbel Page Icon Posted 2007-11-07 2:31 PM
#
Avatar image of michelbel
Subscribers
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
298
Location:
Huizen, Netherlands (~20 miles from Amsterdam)
Status:
Quote
gromozekin - 2007-11-06 5:28 PM

So..
I have already downloaded this f***** distro called DamnSmallLinux and my stupid notebook doesn`t want to load it(((((((((
Is there another way to format CF from windowz???


As an avid DSL user I might just help you. What is 'doesn't want to load' exactly? What's the error message
you get?
How much memory has your notebook?
Or ask around on the DSL forums first...
 Top of the page
gromozekin Page Icon Posted 2007-11-08 1:26 AM
#
Avatar image of gromozekin
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
58
Location:
Russia
Status:
hm...
btw i`m slackware-user (but in the moment my notebook is in Germany((((((
so I thnk that it`s error while i were burning CD. I have no blank cds (now )
and i don`t want to go to the nearest shop
so that why i`m looking howto perform this acton without nix-based os.
hm...don`t you know can i use macosX??
 Top of the page
michelbel Page Icon Posted 2007-11-08 4:08 AM
#
Avatar image of michelbel
Subscribers
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
298
Location:
Huizen, Netherlands (~20 miles from Amsterdam)
Status:
Quote
gromozekin - 2007-11-07 7:26 AM

hm...
btw i`m slackware-user (but in the moment my notebook is in Germany((((((

Sounds like a really weird side effect of booting DamnSmallLinux to me....
Yesterday I used DSL 4.0 to load the latest Henchman distro onto a CF card as my Suse box was out of order.
Worked like a charm. Just a sudo bash in a terminal window and followed my own manual...
(forgot the 'j' switch for bzipped tars - non that intuitive really...
 Top of the page
gromozekin Page Icon Posted 2007-11-09 8:39 PM
#
Avatar image of gromozekin
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
58
Location:
Russia
Status:
So...
I have already downloaded dsl but this distro sux
so i decided to download puppy_linux.
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.140 - Cached queries : 61 - Executed queries : 10