x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

Recreating relocations in dumped DLLs

Cobra
Cobra Page Icon Posted 2008-05-11 5:48 AM
#
Hi!

I would like to reproduce missing relocations in some dll files from dumped ROM (CE .NET 4.2). I tried to use tutorial Cmonex, but without success. I have some questions about the relocation process.

In this tutorial, unfortunately the tool dumpCEfix is missing. Does anyone could attach it to this post? I am a novice in these matters, but I would like to learn how to recreating relocations and this tool will be very helpful, I think.

The second thing is how to insert relocated dll to folder out\modules created by xipport. The files (and modules) extracted from xip.bin are compressed in out\modules, but dumped dll is not. I do not know method, how these modules are compressed. It's a CAB compression?

Please help.

Edited by Cobra 2008-05-11 6:01 AM
 Top of the page
cmonex Page Icon Posted 2008-05-11 3:46 PM
#
H/PC Oracle

yeah, i never had the time to fix a bug in dumpcefix so it wasn't released. it wasn't written by me so i'd rather just rewrite it from scratch and planning to do so. but until then, if you really need this stuff, give me your email address (no PM!).

xipport does not uncompress things, my tutorial says so. when I get the time I'll do a small app thing that'll do compression for you at will

the compression used is exported by cecompress4.dll (or 3, if you have cenet 4.1 / 4.0 / 3.0), included in romtools package

what device is this for BTW?

Edited by cmonex 2008-05-11 3:48 PM
 Top of the page
Cobra
Cobra Page Icon Posted 2008-05-12 3:36 AM
#