x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

NEC Mobilepro 900

1 2 3
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-04 1:50 PM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
Hi guys,
I got a Nec Mobilepro 900 and I know that it got a flashable rom so I'dl like to know if there is a firmware to upgrade it to CE net 4.x.

Moreover, does somebody knows how to find winzip for Mobilepro 900 version?

Thanks
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-09-04 3:25 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
Go here: http://hpcmonex.net/ to find the rom flash upgrades

For unzipping files, use Total Commander...it is the easiest, but there are others as well...

Rich
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-05 3:58 PM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
I have been on the site but I really don't understand well if it is possible to upgrade from 900 to 900c. Cab you help me and maybe give me a guide to do that.

I have NMP 900 with 3.3 bootloader and 5.9 OS. I'd like to upgrade to CE net 4.x
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-05 4:00 PM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
...by the way, I have installed Total Commander but on launching it says that of its dependencies is missing, maybe I have to install some ddls, have I?
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-09-05 5:14 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
Email sent
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-06 7:36 AM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
Thanks. I'm gonna try and let you know.
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-06 1:58 PM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
Done. Everything has gone OK. Now I have a 900c. Thank you very much.
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-06 5:53 PM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
Hi again, I have installed activesybc_usb driver on my computer but it still doesn't seem to see NEC 900. Any clue?

Then, is there any way to use usb memory stick and sub bluetooth on NEC 900c? When I install usb bluetooth driver (taken from cmonex site) when I plug in bluetooth it asks for dll name...what kind of name I have to use?

Thanks
 Top of the page
hmascience Page Icon Posted 2008-09-07 7:56 AM
#
Avatar image of hmascience
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
451
Location:
United States
Status:
Quote
Slycarter - 2008-09-06 5:53 PM
...
Then, is there any way to use usb memory stick and sub bluetooth on NEC 900c?
...


The USB stick should appear as "Hard Drive" under My Computer without any additional drivers.
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-07 2:01 PM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
Waht about bluetooth usb dongle? Can somebody help me?
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-09-07 2:10 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
I've never seen any drivers for a usb bluetooth and an HPC....

Rich
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-08 6:40 AM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
So what's for the one on cmonex's site?
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-09-08 8:00 AM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
CF bluetooth I believe, or maybe one I haven't played with yet....
 Top of the page
Slycarter Page Icon Posted 2008-09-09 9:02 AM
#
Avatar image of Slycarter
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
471
Location:
Italy
Status:
OK. I'll check it out.

Please Rich a help to get usb connection with activesync working. My notebook doesn't start wizard when I plug in usb cable connected to 900c. Of course I have already installed usb driver and they don't seem to see each other with activesync. Thanks.
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2008-09-09 12:08 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
Email sent
 Top of the page
1 2 3
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.203 - Cached queries : 71 - Executed queries : 10