x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Java Emulator for Jornada 720

1 2
Desmowiecki Page Icon Posted 2008-12-30 5:50 PM
#
Avatar image of Desmowiecki
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Poland
Status:
Hello.

I found it's what I need to work but have not found anything so make yourself free time with the Jornada.
I looking for Java Emulator for the Jornada.
I know that Linux is such a program but now I do not have the possibility of installing Linux.
Also looking for the emulator games NES, SNES, GB, GBC ..

I found an emulator GBC (Gnuboy) but was tragic, it has not been possible to play ...


This text partly translated on the Internet so sorry for the errors.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2008-12-30 7:02 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,667
Location:
Southern California
Status:
The solution is inside your Jornada: ChaiVM.

(Go to Start -> Programs -> HP Applications.)
 Top of the page
RTFM Page Icon Posted 2008-12-30 10:22 PM
#
Avatar image of RTFM
H/PC Elite

Posts:
639
Location:
Green Bay, WI
Status:
If you are looking for a more 'full featured' jvm try j9-midp20. I have it on my website in the misc directory. Just follow the simple directions included in the zip to get it working on a j720. You'll find various emulators also. http://720.b0x.com

Cheers.

 Top of the page
Desmowiecki Page Icon Posted 2008-12-31 6:56 AM
#
Avatar image of Desmowiecki
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Poland
Status:
I install j9-midp20 but i can't open it. :/
I need some other apps to open this emulator?

ChaiVM? Its a joke?


EDIT:
I use ExecutabilityCheck on j9-midp20

"\Storage Card\Program Files\MIDP20\bin\j9midp20.exe" requires a OS version 4.2
OS Version of this machine is 3.0.
\Windows\coredll.dll doesn't export a function ordinary 1645
"J9VMALL2.dll" can't be loaded. "J9VMALL22.dll" or its linked file requires a newer Version OS.

Edited by Desmowiecki 2008-12-31 7:54 AM
 Top of the page
Desmowiecki Page Icon Posted 2008-12-31 8:20 AM
#
Avatar image of Desmowiecki
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Poland
Status:
I read a lot that you can open multiple programs with the PocketPC but is nowhere found instructions on how to do this.
Is there a tutorial for this? And is there a list of programs that start, it works only method of trial and error?
 Top of the page
RTFM
RTFM Page Icon Posted 2008-12-31 2:26 PM
#
Status:
You must change os version with executability check on all the dll's also for j9 java to work.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2008-12-31 5:21 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,667
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Quote
Desmowiecki - 2008-12-31 3:56 AM
ChaiVM? Its a joke?


I admit it's not the greatest, but it's there.
 Top of the page
Desmowiecki Page Icon Posted 2009-01-01 8:57 AM
#
Avatar image of Desmowiecki
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Poland
Status:
I change it. I can open now this program, but i see only - Please select 'Install' to install a Java application.
In "Actions" tab i see only one option - Exit.
What's going on?
 Top of the page
RTFM
RTFM Page Icon Posted 2009-01-01 12:19 PM
#
Status:
I haven't used it in awhile, but if i remember correctly type the url of the application you want to install in the box when you click install. I used to get apps from getjar.com. Worked well with opera mini but not sure if it can handle the latest opera mini 4 or not.
 Top of the page
Desmowiecki Page Icon Posted 2009-01-01 3:45 PM
#
Avatar image of Desmowiecki
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Poland
Status:
What box? Where to find it? When i open j9midp20.exe i see this:

When i tap on "Actions" is only one option - Exit.

Edited by Desmowiecki 2009-01-01 3:53 PM




(CAPT0002.jpg)



Attachments
----------------
Attachments CAPT0002.jpg (14KB - 9 downloads)
 Top of the page
Strathos Page Icon Posted 2009-01-02 3:52 AM
#
Avatar image of Strathos
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
22
Status:
Hello
Try using WinWatch to move/resize the window. You can find it on www.damnsoft.org

Edit: you can also just minimize the taskbar before starting j9midp20 for the "Install" button to show (no winwatch needed).

Edited by Strathos 2009-01-02 3:57 AM
 Top of the page
Desmowiecki Page Icon Posted 2009-01-02 8:38 AM
#
Avatar image of Desmowiecki
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Poland
Status:
Ok! It work. I just hide my taskbar.

I can install java applications only from websites? I have ~.jar files on my CompactFlash card in my Jornada..
I dont have any WiFi card.. I can't sync my jornada with my pc beacuse i have Vista and AC 3.1 not work.
 Top of the page
tom
tom Page Icon Posted 2009-11-28 4:24 PM
#
Status:
just go to google and download a emulator
 Top of the page
uche
uche Page Icon Posted 2009-11-29 6:20 AM
#
Status:
Quote
tom - 2009-11-28 4:24 PM

how can i change the language of my jornada 720 pc from deutsch to english
 Top of the page
Pavel Page Icon Posted 2009-11-29 10:19 AM
#
Avatar image of Pavel
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
29
Location:
Czech Republic
Status:
Sorry, but link to Misc directory is broken. Where can I download j9 Java Runtime?
 Top of the page
1 2
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.234 - Cached queries : 66 - Executed queries : 12