x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Games on nec 790

Slergemo Page Icon Posted 2009-01-05 2:50 AM
#
Avatar image of Slergemo
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
4
Status:
Greetings to all. Tell how to establish please games on nec 790.
 Top of the page
mscdex Page Icon Posted 2009-01-05 4:02 AM
#
Avatar image of mscdex
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,054
Location:
United States
Status:
I'm not exactly sure what you're asking. Generally it's just a simple process of copying the .CAB file for the game over to your device and double-tapping (IIRC) on the file to install the game. Then it usually puts a shortcut to the game in the start menu or somewhere, after installation. For games (or any other applications really) that don't come in .CAB form, you usually just copy over all of the files for your CPU type over to your device and double-tap on the .exe file.

If you're having problems installing/running a particular game or program, let us know the exact details of any errors you're getting or any other helpful information.
 Top of the page
Slergemo Page Icon Posted 2009-01-05 4:17 AM
#
Avatar image of Slergemo
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
4
Status:
At inclusion doom , on the screen the error is deduced : HPC Doom.exe has performed an illegal operation and will be shut down. If the problem persists, contact the program vender.

Program: HPC Doom.exe
Exception: 0xc0000005
Address: 00034924

Edited by Slergemo 2009-01-05 4:54 AM
 Top of the page
mscdex Page Icon Posted 2009-01-05 4:34 AM
#
Avatar image of mscdex
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,054
Location:
United States
Status:
That's interesting, Doom4CE is for ARM processors. However you also get an error about "HPC Doom.exe" in the same executable, or is that for another version of Doom? Did you download the correct version of HPC Doom from here for your CPU type? Just to double check, make sure you're using the MIPS link at the bottom. Extract that ZIP file to your device and then try running the exectuable (with your .WAD file in the same directory of course).

Edited by mscdex 2009-01-05 4:37 AM
 Top of the page
Slergemo Page Icon Posted 2009-01-05 4:37 AM
#
Avatar image of Slergemo
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
4
Status:
Thank you =) And what emulators will manage to be started on mine nec 790?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-01-05 4:50 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,676
Location:
Southern California
Status:
It's not clear to me which version of Doom you're using, since HPC Doom and Doom4CE aren't quite the same version. HPC Doom is from the Gamefreaks site at freeuk.com, while Doom4CE is from the now-defunct Jimmy Software (still accessible through the Wayback Machine at archive.org). Which one do you have? Also, have you also downloaded a doom.wad file onto the 790? (Doom4CE also needs Doom4CE.wad - also from Jimmy Software - as well as gx.dll.) All the files should be in the same folder, and it runs more reliably when installed in RAM rather than on a Storage Card. (Have I succeeded in confusing you further?)

mscdex, Doom4CE does have MIPS and SH3 versions as well, but they were written for the Palm-size PC rather than the H/PC. However, it's possible that they'll work on the H/PC.
 Top of the page
Slergemo Page Icon Posted 2009-01-05 4:55 AM
#
Avatar image of Slergemo
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
4
Status:
I have mixed programs, excuse.
error:
HPC Doom.exe has performed an illegal operation and will be shut down. If the problem persists, contact the program vender.

Program: HPC Doom.exe
Exception: 0xc0000005
Address: 00034924
 Top of the page
patrick295767 Page Icon Posted 2009-01-09 5:44 PM
#
Avatar image of patrick295767
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
284
Location:
United States
Status:
Quote
Slergemo - 2009-01-05 2:50 AM

Greetings to all. Tell how to establish please games on nec 790.


for j720 :
games: http://freeshells.ch/~wicked74/j720/files/games/


Edited by patrick295767 2009-01-09 5:44 PM
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-01-09 7:52 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,676
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Thanx, patrick295767, but a 720 isn't a 790.
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.187 - Cached queries : 65 - Executed queries : 10