x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Ce5.0 netbook

Kate Page Icon Posted 2009-07-18 7:37 AM
#
Avatar image of Kate
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Hi all new here.
Am silver granny, just bought maplins cnnm CE.5. 0 netbook for hubby to use just for e. mails and check weather. nothing else, he is just starting to use computer.
Q.1 when I click on control >internet options.>?sign (top left) nothing happens.
Q.2. wanted to clear cache and history, click both boxes and nothing happens
How do I know if it is clearing them both.???
Any help appreciated.
Kate
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2009-07-18 5:49 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,159
Location:
Russia
Status:
Quote
Kate - 2009-07-18 3:37 PM

Q.2. wanted to clear cache and history, click both boxes and nothing happens
How do I know if it is clearing them both.???
Kate

Just be sure pressing this buttons really deletes cache and cookies.)
 Top of the page
Kate Page Icon Posted 2009-07-19 1:59 AM
#
Avatar image of Kate
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Thanks for reply, but that is it, How do I know they have been deleted?.I cannot find anywhere to give me a list to check.
Kate
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-07-19 5:25 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,633
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
The hitoory log is in the history section of one of the menues in IECE.

The cache usually exists in \windows\profiles\default\tempoart internet files but it can exist in other places. If this folder is empty then the purge has worked.

I don't understand your first question, can you clarify?
 Top of the page
mr-mac Page Icon Posted 2009-07-20 11:19 AM
#
Avatar image of mr-mac
H/PC Elder

Posts:
1,973
Status:
I think you are going into connection settings which is a diffrent thing....

IIRC the CNM book has wi-fi. If that is correct there will likely be an icon for wi-fi in bottom right of screen (system tray) beside the time.

If there is more than one icon there double tap them 1 at a time. One of them will open wi-fi settings which should list any wireless routers the device finds.

If you get that far double tap the wi-fi router you want to connect to and pop any your security details.

Let us know how you get on.

John



Edited by mr-mac 2009-07-20 11:19 AM
 Top of the page
Kate Page Icon Posted 2009-07-20 12:03 PM
#
Avatar image of Kate
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Hi Thank you all
However after talking to shop ad BT after about 4 hours tooing and froing and Bt saying they were not trained in Windows CE!, got it to work leaving one setting open.

next came trying to set up e. mail doh!!! another nightmare.
Now it has been returned to shop for a refund,as I do believe this particular net book was not behaving as it should as agreed by the shop.

Will now look for another net/ note book with windows xp or similar.
Kate
 Top of the page
CAuser Page Icon Posted 2009-07-20 12:55 PM
#
Avatar image of CAuser
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,278
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
Don't be scared. Once you are on this boat (forum), you'll be fine with Windows CE. You may find it fun. Collectively, we can help you get there with WinCE.

Edited by CAuser 2009-07-20 12:57 PM
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.109 - Cached queries : 62 - Executed queries : 11
Server Time now is: Monday, 26 September 2022 - 10:20