x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Jornada 720 infared

elgarteo95 Page Icon Posted 2009-12-10 9:03 AM
#
Avatar image of elgarteo95
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
47
Location:
Hong Kong SAR
Status:
I just brought a second-hand HP Jornada 720, but it isn't with the sync cable.
Can I install softwares with Activesync through infrared? Just like CE-Star.
Plz help!!
 Top of the page
Jake Page Icon Posted 2009-12-10 9:58 AM
#
Avatar image of Jake
Moderator
H/PC Vanguard

Posts:
2,826
Location:
Choking on the stench of ambition in Washington DC
Status:
Are you connected to activesync via infrared? If so, then yes, you can install software. You just have to get connected first.

Jake
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-12-10 12:54 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,976
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
See the 'Infrared (IrDA) Overview' in support for more.
 Top of the page
elgarteo95 Page Icon Posted 2009-12-11 3:54 AM
#
Avatar image of elgarteo95
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
47
Location:
Hong Kong SAR
Status:
Thanks, ive got them connected with infrared. I'd like to install CE-Satr 2.2. Everything seems ok, but after i pressed "Start" button, it interrpted and said "The setup is not complete". What is the problem?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2009-12-11 5:24 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,976
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
According to Tucows:

"Requirements

Pocket PC 2003 devices only "

I'd guess that has something to do with it.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-12-11 1:40 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,667
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Not according to the program's own Web site, C:Amie:

http://www.mobem.com/products/cestarold.php

2.2 supports H/PC 2000.

Did you also install the dictionary, elgarteo95?
 Top of the page
elgarteo95 Page Icon Posted 2009-12-12 4:04 AM
#
Avatar image of elgarteo95
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
47
Location:
Hong Kong SAR
Status:
Im sure i have the right version of CE-Star. I connected my jornada 720 w/ infrared activesync,and it works. So i ran the CE-star installer. When it was starting to install, it stopped and reported "The setup is not complete".
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2009-12-12 4:21 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,667
Location:
Southern California
Status:
You may not have allowed enough storage memory to accommodate the full install. Check the memory slider in the Control Panel on the 720 (tap on the System icon).
 Top of the page
elgarteo95 Page Icon Posted 2009-12-12 4:32 AM
#
Avatar image of elgarteo95
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
47
Location:
Hong Kong SAR
Status:
I dont think so. According to CE-Star's website, it requires 1.26MB, but i get 8MB.
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.156 - Cached queries : 67 - Executed queries : 8