x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Cisco Aironet 350

elgarteo95 Page Icon Posted 2010-01-22 5:36 AM
#
Avatar image of elgarteo95
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
47
Location:
Hong Kong SAR
Status:
I wanna to buy one for my j720
Does anyone know if it supports WPA on hpc2000?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2010-01-22 6:00 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,977
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
 Top of the page
KBoyKool Page Icon Posted 2010-01-22 1:32 PM
#
Avatar image of KBoyKool
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
406
Location:
Indiana, USA
Status:
Wow. I'm not sure I understood all of that. While I knew the answer to the OP question, what I am able to understand and learned from the article is that my thinking as to "why?" was way wrong. While I can't articulate the answer to "why?", now, thanks for setting me straight, C:Amie.

elgarteo95, I would recommend searching the forums for "cisco 350" and reading some of the posts. I have one and it works fine with my J720, but there are drawbacks you may want to know.

Edited by KBoyKool 2010-01-22 1:34 PM
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-01-22 5:45 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,667
Location:
Southern California
Status:
The short answer is no - H/PC 2000 doesn't adequately support WPA.
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.187 - Cached queries : 60 - Executed queries : 10