x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 

Latest Forum Activity

MobilePro Master Page Icon Posted 2010-04-27 9:07 PM
#
Avatar image of MobilePro Master
H/PC Philosopher

I have Handheld PC 2000 on my MobilePro 790, and have found it difficult to find any useful software that is compatible with it. (MIPS processor) Does anybody have a suggestion of where to look, or even a specific software?

P.S. I have also been searching for a software for my laptop that can convert Powerpoint 97 presentations to Pocket Powerpoint v3.01 ones.
 Top of the page
MobilePro Master Page Icon Posted 2010-04-27 9:09 PM
#
H/PC Philosopher

Whoops, I guess this should be moved to the Handheld PC 2000 discussions!

I AM A TOTAL NOOB
 Top of the page
mscdex Page Icon Posted 2010-04-27 10:09 PM
#
H/PC Sensei

What software are you looking for in particular?
 Top of the page
MobilePro Master Page Icon Posted 2010-04-27 10:38 PM
#
H/PC Philosopher

Nothing in particular really, although I really would like to find one of those Ir remote softwares that turn your IrDA port into a remote for controlling stuff. It would be nice. (especially if it's free )

Thanks for the site!

Edited by MobilePro Master 2010-04-27 10:42 PM
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2010-04-27 10:47 PM
#
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-04-28 2:10 AM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Moved to Handheld PC 2000

Check the link in mscdex' signature.
 Top of the page
MobilePro Master Page Icon Posted 2010-04-29 1:21 AM
#
H/PC Philosopher

C: Amie, when I tried to use Remote Control II after installing it on my Mobilepro, it said that it was not a valid CE application. What a bummer. Any other suggestions for an Ir remote?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-04-29 3:38 AM
#
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle