x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Read/Write .cdb files from PIE - Is this possible?

technogeist2k9 Page Icon Posted 2010-06-16 2:46 PM
#
Avatar image of technogeist2k9
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
156
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
I know there is ADOCE for eVB use. But can pocket access database files be used from within Pocket IE using JScript?
Or put another way, is there an ADOCE ActiveX control I could use?

I was hoping to create an ActiveX control from the eVT sample files. But they appear to be absent.

Technogeist (Jornada 720)

Edited by technogeist2k9 2010-06-16 2:46 PM
 Top of the page
technogeist2k9 Page Icon Posted 2010-06-16 5:31 PM
#
Avatar image of technogeist2k9
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
156
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Apologies everyone. I should'a posted in the HPC2000 forum. But I guess the HPC Pro users would equally have some answers.

Edited by technogeist2k9 2010-06-16 5:31 PM
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2010-06-16 7:53 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,977
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Moved to HPC200 support

Not from client-side jscript no, unless I'm misunderstanding your request. You'd have to run IIS CE and then use ADO from the server.
 Top of the page
technogeist2k9 Page Icon Posted 2010-06-16 8:49 PM
#
Avatar image of technogeist2k9
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
156
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Where do I find/download IIS CE? Is it commercial sw?

I did find pocket asp, but it won't work on my device.
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2010-06-16 10:20 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,977
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
IIS is the Windows CE web server, you can't get hold of it the OEM would have had to add it I'm afraid
 Top of the page
technogeist2k9 Page Icon Posted 2010-06-17 1:22 AM
#
Avatar image of technogeist2k9
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
156
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Oh. I See.

Looks as though I've got some heavy reading to do to make this ActiveX automation control come to life.

Thanks.
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.156 - Cached queries : 64 - Executed queries : 8