x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

dougs1110 Page Icon Posted 2010-08-13 7:26 PM
#
Avatar image of dougs1110
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
United States
Status:
Hi very new to this what is the highest ce i can up grate my nec mp 900 with hpc 2000 in it now to. i got it off ebay
no cd with it. I all got a wifi card to use on it it is a d-link dwi-650 how do i set it up i have a cd for it. i have no pc at home.

 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-08-13 7:36 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,667
Location:
Southern California
Status:
There is an upgrade available to Windows CE 4.2 .net. Everything you need is in H/PC:Update:

http://www.hpcfactor.com/support/update/

 Top of the page
quinbus_flestrin Page Icon Posted 2010-08-14 6:59 PM
#
Avatar image of quinbus_flestrin
Factor Fanatic

Posts:
58
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Just go to Cmonex site. http://hpcmonex.net/nec900/customroms.html
The V2 ROM there has everything you need to get a head start over the old basic CE, and a lot more in it besides that you didn't know you would need.

As a long time J72X user, I acquired a couple of MP900s recently.
One is a 900C-A and the other has a higher serial number and is just designated 900C.
There was a third pretty scruffy unit which is also a 900C-A but the PCMCIA port was off, and I don't know what else.
I needed it's screen for one of the others as it happens, which had suffered impact damage at the hands of dear old butterfingers Fedex.

For detailed instruction on things like changing MPnnn screens, go to http://mymobilepro.net/

I thought the MP900 would present just a big a problem to me to get as I wanted it, as the J72Xs did.
If only they'd had something like the ROMs that lady cooks for the J72X, I'd have sorted the J72Xs in a fraction of the time.

Format a CF card (size at least 64mb) to FAT16 (xp calls it FAT) b4 you start, then simply follow the lady's instructions carefully.

The 900C-A is currently running Cmonex V2 (without any modification being needed) with a 16Gb PNY Optima CF in the main CF card slot.

QF



 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2010-08-14 7:31 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
900c, 900c-a...doesn't make any difference whatsoever. The 900c-a was simply the way NEC relabeled their old 900s that were flashed from HPC2000 to CE.NET. Still the same hardware.
 Top of the page
dougs1110 Page Icon Posted 2010-08-15 2:15 AM
#
Avatar image of dougs1110
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
3
Location:
United States
Status:
thanks for the info
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.156 - Cached queries : 61 - Executed queries : 10