x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Change CE .NET 4.1 to 3 or 5 for games

tuulispaa Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 1:16 PM
#
Avatar image of tuulispaa
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Finland
Status:
Change CE .NET 4.1 to 3 or 5 for games.

Is it possible to change my windows CE 4.1 .NET to Win CE 3 or WIN CE 4 or LINUX.
That I could play games.

I have a Smartbook G138 (or coxion) with intel ARM 1110.

Expesially I would like to play chess, reversi or checkers with it.

 Top of the page
tuulispaa Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 4:06 PM
#
Avatar image of tuulispaa
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Finland
Status:
Is it possible to run linux from usb stick?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 6:49 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,652
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Okay, I'm confused. Which of those games you mention can't you play in CE 4.1 .net?
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 7:28 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,924
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
You can play chess and reversi out of the Windows CE Entertainment Pack.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 8:00 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,652
Location:
Southern California
Status:
And (with a few extra DLL files) Chess Genius, Pocket Fritz, Orneta Checkers . . .
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2010-11-25 8:08 PM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,924
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Also, if you have a SmartBook with CE 4.1... why haven't you flashed it to 4.2? The ROM's are in H/PC:Update.
 Top of the page
tuulispaa Page Icon Posted 2010-11-26 3:37 PM
#
Avatar image of tuulispaa
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Finland
Status:
I have tried orneta, genius few other games and programs but I get usually "not valid windows ce application". What dll do I need?
 Top of the page
Alt Bass Page Icon Posted 2010-11-26 4:40 PM
#
Avatar image of Alt Bass
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,169
Location:
Russia
Status:
You can leran it by yourself using ExecutabilityCheck.
 Top of the page
tuulispaa Page Icon Posted 2010-11-27 4:32 PM
#
Avatar image of tuulispaa
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
10
Location:
Finland
Status:
Good chess compare at.
http://www.grailmaster.com/misc/chess/comp/chessrev/chessreview.htm...

Pocket Grandmaster 2.1 for ARM .CAB is first that worked.
www.pocketgrandmaster.com/


 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.156 - Cached queries : 66 - Executed queries : 9