x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

3Com 3C589x Driver for HPC Pro

Moderators: C:Amie

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5 6
Now viewing page 6 [15 messages per page]

cmonex Page Icon Posted 2006-05-14 1:56 PM
#
Avatar image of cmonex
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
16,175
Location:
Budapest, Hungary
Status:
my cards (details on them in the hpc2000 forum ) and ce 2.11:
work under SH3 CE 2.11: J680, LG phenom express.. (the latter doesnt have any pcmcia updates as i couldnt find any but it still works fine)
does NOT work with MIPS CE 2.11, nec 800 (i even have pcmcia update installed)
the nec 800 does get a valid IP and no crashes whatsoever but it wont load any page. i CAN ping websites or my router, cant ping my PC (maybe because of the firewall though). can start loading the page of the router, i get the login window but after typing in my login info it never loads the router page. or any other website. won't find the shared files over the network so it is not an IE problem.

ok i'm not so surprised about the MIPS problems, wlan card drivers have their share of problems too with MIPS

Edited by cmonex 2006-05-14 1:58 PM
 Top of the page
fijam Page Icon Posted 2006-05-16 2:20 PM
#
Avatar image of fijam
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
32
Location:
Poland
Status:
I have got 3com Megahertz 3CXE589EC

I didn't manage to run configuration utility from Win98 bootdisk. It just freezed on 'detecting'. Under WinXP card works properly. Under Jornada 680 (French with pcmcia update) neither asks for drivers nor blinks (with ethernet cable attached).


Regards,
 Top of the page
karuze Page Icon Posted 2006-11-08 8:33 AM
#
Avatar image of karuze
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
9
Location:
jakarta
Status:
hello all,

i just got my 3com 10/100 lan pc card model 3ccfe574bt, izit compatible with jornada? cuz i tried every way you guys mention in the forum..but it just wont work..izit cuz my card spoiled? but when i conect it to my jornada, it apppears " unidentified PCcard adapter, enter the name of the driver for this pc card" i am afraid it spoiled since i got it second hand, and the conector comes in black color one, just have no respon when i tried on my notebook..

thank u guys
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-11-08 11:00 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,353
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
This is a thread on the 3C589 chipset... so...

Please check it against the HCL (Support > Hardware)
 Top of the page
jesus hugo Page Icon Posted 2006-12-01 10:01 PM
#
Avatar image of jesus hugo
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
2
Status:
driver
 Top of the page
jesus hugo Page Icon Posted 2006-12-01 10:05 PM
#
Avatar image of jesus hugo
H/PC Newbie

Posts:
2
Status:
driver dell fast ethernet 10/100 base-tx by 3com
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-12-02 11:54 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,353
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
Are you reporting a success or a failure?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2006-12-02 12:23 PM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,186
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Or making a request?
 Top of the page
Questions xD
Questions xD Page Icon Posted 2006-12-16 7:55 PM
#
Status:
Can I connect to DSL with this driver? ( I have a 3C589C 10BASE-T Etherlink III PCMCIA card)...

If yes... How?

Tx
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2006-12-17 6:09 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,353
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
If the card and its driver behave themselves in your H/PC then yes, you can.

Networking 101: http://www.hpcfactor.com/support/cesd/c/0004.asp
Driver: http://www.hpcfactor.com/support/cesd/h/0008.asp
 Top of the page
Mystikfoxx Page Icon Posted 2011-02-09 11:33 AM
#
Avatar image of Mystikfoxx
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
39
Location:
United States Minor Outlying Islands
Status:
C: Amie you really sound like you know your stuff!! I don't. I'm just not stupid that's all lol. I recieved a Samsung IZZI Pro to use as my 8 years old Toshiba Satellite can't balance on it's walking stick anymore. the izzi pro came wth 2 cards that I believe are compatible. the 2wire one, but the HPC [recognises the card but] crashes during the process of installing the Agere device - I am trying to seek help on this in another forum. The other card is a 3Com Airconnect Wireless LAN PC Card:- MODEL 3cRWE737A-E1 I went to the 3com website and 1) support had been discontinued: and 2) another site wouldn't let me downlad any drivers as I was not resident in the country!! Will this 3C589x driver work with my Model?? I was hopin BETA means it's some kind of Final "Skeleton Key" driver that works for most 3Com PC cards, but I know what happens when you risk insulting incorrect software without consulting and expert first...
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2011-02-09 11:48 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,353
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
No it won't work or this.

If your card isn't in the HCL then there probably isn't a driver for it.
 Top of the page
Mystikfoxx Page Icon Posted 2011-02-10 5:35 AM
#
Avatar image of Mystikfoxx
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
39
Location:
United States Minor Outlying Islands
Status:
Thanks - didn't think so - but that's for the links you put up - Felt like Revision lol

http://www.hpcfactor.com/support/cesd/c/0004.asp

No: My card IS in the HCL list - this IZZI Pro just Outright Refuses to install the 2Wire drivers without crashing for God know what reason?? I even installed CE Geeks .NET Framework with no problem just now. If I could find the right drivers for my 3.com [3CRWE737A-E1] I would attempt to try that card instead. The website said support was discontinued. Even so, The 2wire has the WIFI logo on it clearly rather than Wireless Lan PC Card... I just saw the link to the 2Wire website via the HVL though - I'll have to check it out now. Thanks
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2011-02-10 10:15 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
15,353
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
If you want to continue discussing the problem, please start your own thread. Right now you have requests all over the place on this, which is not good karma.
 Top of the page
Mystikfoxx Page Icon Posted 2011-02-10 11:03 AM
#
Avatar image of Mystikfoxx
Factorite (Junior)

Posts:
39
Location:
United States Minor Outlying Islands
Status:
Sorry. I am not a forum person. I prefer to learn things offline!! I was thinking the same thing about an hour ago. How do I start a thread? I will start one when you tell me and delete all my other posts now. Other than that:- I have downloaded the ac20e & Airconnect.inflated files for my 3com but I can't find a page on here giving instructions on what to do with the Airconnect.inflated file. If you could explain it quickly while I try to delete my posts I will delete this one and all and hopefully explain how I got it working in my own thread to make up for everything!! Apologies
 Top of the page
hpc:factor« View previous thread · Handheld PC Professional · View next thread »

Jump to page : 1 2 3 4 5 6
Now viewing page 6 [15 messages per page]

Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.093 - Cached queries : 66 - Executed queries : 12
Server Time now is: Tuesday, 20 October 2020 - 18:18