x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

joshua.lin Page Icon Posted 2011-05-24 11:57 PM
#
Avatar image of joshua.lin
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
86
Location:
Australia
Status:
I'm not sure how to set one up in the Inbox :/ what settings do I fill in to allow it to send and retrieve on a hotmail account

I really need this up and running FAST!
Thanks
 Top of the page
MobilePro Master Page Icon Posted 2011-05-25 3:35 AM
#
Avatar image of MobilePro Master
H/PC Philosopher

Posts:
408
Location:
Pennsylvania, USA
Status:
Have you set up a desktop email client before?
 Top of the page
joshua.lin Page Icon Posted 2011-05-25 7:40 AM
#
Avatar image of joshua.lin
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
86
Location:
Australia
Status:
yes I have but it was a pop3 on and had an incoming and out going address. But as far as I know Hotmail doesn't :/ Does anyone know how to set one up?
 Top of the page
joshua.lin Page Icon Posted 2011-05-26 11:16 AM
#
Avatar image of joshua.lin
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
86
Location:
Australia
Status:
anyone? :/
 Top of the page
C:Amie Page Icon Posted 2011-05-26 11:30 AM
#
Avatar image of C:Amie
Administrator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
17,924
Location:
United Kingdom
Status:
I don't think that hotmail offer pop connection services any more, so if that's still the case, you can't download hotmail into Inbox.
 Top of the page
joshua.lin Page Icon Posted 2011-05-26 12:28 PM
#
Avatar image of joshua.lin
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
86
Location:
Australia
Status:
Oh well, thanks any way C:Amie. It at lest I know now
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2011-05-26 2:48 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,188
Location:
USA
Status:
Is that something new? I used to be able to use hotmail on my 770...what about this:

http://windowslivehelp.com/solution.aspx?solutionid=99d4b13d-13db-4...
 Top of the page
joshua.lin Page Icon Posted 2011-05-28 10:07 AM
#
Avatar image of joshua.lin
Factorite (Senior)

Posts:
86
Location:
Australia
Status:
my firewall won't let me view that link what does it say ? what settings did you use ?
Thanks
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.140 - Cached queries : 64 - Executed queries : 10