x
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. More info. That's Fine
HPC:Factor Logo 
 
Latest Forum Activity

Why won't programs install on my Sig3?

mikey pizano Page Icon Posted 2011-08-23 7:02 PM
#
Avatar image of mikey pizano
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
135
Location:
Pennsylvania
Status:
I put some CAB files onto a CF card and try and run them and get an error saying that that it isn't a Windows CE compatible CAB file.
 Top of the page
CAuser Page Icon Posted 2011-08-23 7:16 PM
#
Avatar image of CAuser
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,278
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
You need to run a helper (I forgot the name, something like loadtxt.exe) first.
 Top of the page
Rich Hawley Page Icon Posted 2011-08-23 11:35 PM
#
Avatar image of Rich Hawley
Global Moderator
H/PC Guru

Posts:
7,184
Location:
USA
Status:
Make sure that the CAB file is for all CPU, not only ARM, and also make sure it isn't a compressed CAB file. If you are not sure, check the file out using OCP Software's WinCE Cab Manager....they have trial downloads on the OCP website that are good for 30 uses....

Or, send me the cab as an email attachment and I'll check it out for you and modify it as needed...
 Top of the page
mikey pizano Page Icon Posted 2011-08-24 12:04 AM
#
Avatar image of mikey pizano
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
135
Location:
Pennsylvania
Status:
Rich, two of them I need are total commander and http://www.wolfgang-rolke.de/wince/

What is that helper thing about?
 Top of the page
CAuser Page Icon Posted 2011-08-24 1:22 AM
#
Avatar image of CAuser
H/PC Sensei

Posts:
1,278
Location:
Silicon Valley, USA
Status:
It's wceloadext.
 Top of the page
mikey pizano Page Icon Posted 2011-08-24 2:31 AM
#
Avatar image of mikey pizano
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
135
Location:
Pennsylvania
Status:
Quote
CAuser - 2011-08-23 8:22 PM

It's wceloadext.


Can you tell me where to download it and how to use it? I am looking on Google and it seems confusing to me.
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2011-08-24 5:53 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,623
Location:
Southern California
Status:
 Top of the page
mikey pizano Page Icon Posted 2011-09-08 2:33 AM
#
Avatar image of mikey pizano
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
135
Location:
Pennsylvania
Status:
Can you tell me how to get PPC programs to run with the DLLs on that site? What ones do I need?
 Top of the page
CE Geek Page Icon Posted 2011-09-08 5:51 AM
#
Avatar image of CE Geek
Global Moderator
H/PC Oracle

Posts:
12,623
Location:
Southern California
Status:
Executability Check will tell you. There's a download link on the same page.
 Top of the page
mikey pizano Page Icon Posted 2011-09-08 5:01 PM
#
Avatar image of mikey pizano
Factorite (Elite)

Posts:
135
Location:
Pennsylvania
Status:
Thanks I was wondering what the file was for!
 Top of the page
Jump to forum:
Seconds to generate: 0.296 - Cached queries : 66 - Executed queries : 10